Hardware news tagged HP

Monday, April 22, 2013


AMD Vows to Deliver GPU-Accelerated “Kyoto” Chip for Micro-Servers This Year. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

AMD’s GPU-Accelerated Chips Incoming to Micro-Servers Later in 2013

 

Thursday, April 18, 2013


Media Tablets with 8” Displays Will Control Nearly 12% of the Market This Year – Researchers. {keywords}
[9:46 pm]

8”-Class Tablets Will Play Important Role on the Market in 2013

 

Wednesday, April 17, 2013


Hewlett-Packard to Integrate Motion-Sensing Capabilities into PCs . {keywords}
[7:17 pm]

HP Partners with Leap Motion to Bring Motion-Sensing to PCs

 

Wednesday, April 10, 2013


PC Shipments Post the Steepest Decline Ever in a Single Quarter, Thanks to Windows 8. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

IDC Blames Windows 8 for Major PC Shipments Declines in Q1 2013

 

Tuesday, April 9, 2013


Calxeda Affirms Commitment to HP Project Moonshot and the HP Pathfinder Innovation Ecosystem. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Calxeda Reaffirms Plans to Power HP’s Moonshot Microservers Later This Year

 

Monday, April 8, 2013


HP Reveals Its First “Moonshot” Energy-Efficient Microservers. {keywords}
[4:21 pm]

HP Introduces First Intel Atom-Based Microservers

 

Wednesday, April 3, 2013


Hybrid Memory Cube Consortium Publishes Final Specification of HMC Technology. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

Specifications of Hybrid Memory Cube Finalized

 

Monday, April 1, 2013


IEEE Launches Study Group to Explore 400Gb/s Ethernet. {keywords}
[10:30 pm]

IEEE 802.3 Study Group to Examine Ways to Boost Bandwidth of Ethernet Networks

 

Thursday, March 14, 2013


Apple iOS Set to Lose Dominant Position on Media Tablet Market This Year – Analysts. {keywords}
[1:22 pm]

Low-Cost Media Tablets to Help Further Boost Shipments of Slates to 191 Million This Year

 

Wednesday, March 13, 2013


Chief Exec of VMware: ARM Chips Will Play a Niche Role on Server Market. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

Patrick Gelsinger Skeptical About ARM Servers, Expects x86 to Continue Ruling the Market

 

Tuesday, March 12, 2013


European Commission Votes for Intel Itanium: Set to Use HP Integrity Mission-Critical Servers. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

European Commission Selects HP to Provide Mission-Critical Servers

 

Thursday, March 7, 2013


VoodooPC Founder Joins Razer as Advisor to Board of Directors. {keywords}
[9:59 am]

Rahul Sood to Advice on the Future of Razer

 

Monday, March 4, 2013


HP’s Project Moonshot Servers to Get ARM Chips from Texas Instruments. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

HP’s Microservers Based on ARM Architecture to Use TI KeyStone II SoCs