Hardware news tagged HTC

Monday, June 25, 2012


Microsoft Denies Plans to Make Its Own Windows Phone 8 Smartphones. {keywords}
[10:56 pm]

Microsoft Does Not See Itself in Smartphone Business

 

Thursday, June 21, 2012


Microsoft May Design Its Own-Brand Smartphone with Windows Phone 8 - Analysts. {keywords}
[3:50 pm]

Following Surface Tablets, Microsoft May Adopt Integrated Hardware-Software Model for Smartphones

 

Wednesday, June 20, 2012


Microsoft Presents Windows Phone 8: Windows NT Core Coming to Mobile. {keywords}
[5:37 pm]

Microsoft Unwraps Windows Phone 8 Operating System for Smartphones

 

Friday, May 4, 2012


Samsung Becomes World's Largest Maker of Mobile Phones in Q1 2012 - Analysts. {keywords}
[2:02 pm]

Samsung Ships Largest Number of Smartphones and Typical Phones in Q1 2012

 

Wednesday, May 2, 2012


Nokia Sues HTC, RIM, Viewsonic for Patent Infringement. {keywords}
[8:01 pm]

Nokia Enters into Great Patent War, Accuses HTC, RIM, Viewsonic

 

Monday, April 23, 2012


HTC to Develop Own System-on-Chips for Mobile Devices - Rumour. {keywords}
[9:02 am]

HTC Wants to Have Own SoCs for Smartphones, Tablets

 

Wednesday, February 29, 2012


Google: 850 Thousand of New Android Devices Activated Daily. {keywords}
[7:59 pm]

300 Million of Google Android Devices in Use Worldwide, Says Google

 

Tuesday, January 17, 2012


RIM in Negotiations to Sell Company to Samsung or HTC. {keywords}
[4:09 pm]

RIM May Be Acquired by HTC or Samsung Electronics

 

Thursday, January 12, 2012


Nokia Projected to Sell 37 Million Windows Phone Smartphones in 2012 - Morgan Stanley. {keywords}
[8:28 am]

Microsoft Windows Phone May See Breakthrough in 2012, But Nokia Will Continue to Fall

 

Friday, October 28, 2011


Nokia Remains Top Mobile Phone Vendor as Smartphone Sales Slowdown. {keywords}
[1:30 pm]

Worldwide Mobile Phone Market Grows 12.8% Annually in Q3 2011 – IDC

 

Thursday, October 20, 2011


Steve Jobs Vowed to Launch Thermonuclear War Against Android. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

Former Head of Apple Treated Google Android as "Grand Theft"

 

Monday, October 3, 2011


Rambus’ Cryptography Unit Licenses Tech to “Major Smartphone Manufacturer”.
[1:02 pm]

Cryptography Research Signs License with Undisclosed Smartphone Maker

 

Wednesday, September 28, 2011


Microsoft and Samsung Sign Smartphone-Related Cross-Licensing Agreement.
[5:06 pm]

Samsung Agrees to Pay Microsoft Royalties for Android-Based Devices

 

Thursday, September 22, 2011


Via Technologies Sues Apple for Patent Infringements.
[2:45 pm]

Via Accuses Apple’s iOS Devices of Patent Infringements

 

Monday, September 12, 2011


HTC Mulling Purchase of Palm's WebOS - Chairwoman. {keywords}
[9:02 am]

HTC May Acquire WebOS from HP to Boost Competitive Advantages

 

Thursday, September 1, 2011


Microsoft: Popularity of Windows Phone 7.5 "Mango" to Exceed All Forecasts.
[5:59 pm]

Microsoft Expects Windows Phone 7.5 "Mango" to Capture 20% of the Market in a Couple of Years