Hardware news tagged Hitachi GST

Monday, October 22, 2012


Western Digital Outlines Three Key Areas for Development. {keywords}
[10:34 pm]

WD: Hybrid Hard Drives, SSDs and NAS are Key Opportunities

 

Friday, October 12, 2012


Seagate Doubts Viability of Helium-Filled Hard Drives. {keywords}
[2:29 am]

Seagate Shows No Solid Plans for Helium-Filled Hard Disks

 

Thursday, September 13, 2012


Western Digital's Division Announces Helium-Filled Hard Drive Platform. {keywords}
[8:12 am]

WD's HGST Proposes Seven-Platters Hard Disk Drives, 7TB HDDs May Become Reality Next Year

 

Monday, September 10, 2012


Former Hitachi GST Chief to Become Chief Executive of Western Digital. {keywords}
[4:43 pm]

WD's John Coyne Set to Retire in January, 2013

 

Wednesday, July 25, 2012


WD Returns to the No. 1 Position on the Market of Hard Disk Drives. {keywords}
[8:23 pm]

WD Posts Record Revenue and Profits, Decides Not to Recover All Damaged Manufacturing Capacities

 

Monday, April 9, 2012


Mobile Hard Drives to Pose Alternative to 3.5" HDDs in Desktops. {keywords}
[9:35 pm]

2.5" Hard Drives May Eventually Substitute 3.5" in Desktop PCs

 

Monday, April 2, 2012


Hitachi GST Begins to Ship World's First Enterprise-Class 4TB Hard Drive. {keywords}
[10:36 pm]

WD's Business Unit Unveils World's Highest-Capacity Enterprise HDD

 

Monday, January 30, 2012


Hitachi Introduces Fast 4TB Hard Disk Drive. {keywords}
[2:21 pm]

Hitachi Begins to Sell Deskstar 7K4000 7200rpm 4TB HDD

 

Tuesday, December 13, 2011


Hitachi Confirms Release of 4TB Hard Disk Drives. {keywords}
[4:57 pm]

Hitachi Officially Launches Deskstar 4TB HDDs

 

Friday, December 9, 2011


Hitachi GST Quietly Starts to Sell 4TB Internal Desktop Hard Disk Drives in Japan. {keywords}
[5:54 am]

Hitachi GST Starts to Sell Unannounced DeskStar 4TB Hard Drives

 

Wednesday, November 23, 2011


European Commission Orders Western Digital to Sell 3.5" HDD Plant. {keywords}
[7:59 am]

EC Clears Western Digital's Takeover of Hitachi GST, Orders to Sell 3.5" HDD Plant

 

Tuesday, September 6, 2011


Hitachi Debuts Desktop Hard Drives with 1TB Platters. {keywords}
[8:54 am]

Hitachi's New Platters Can Enable 4TB and 5TB HDDs

 

Monday, August 29, 2011


European Commission Questions Legitimacy of Hitachi GST Acquisition by Western Digital.
[7:28 pm]

EC Issues Statement of Objections Relating to Proposed Merger Between WD and Hitachi GST