Hardware news tagged Hitachi

Thursday, March 1, 2012


Hitachi and Western Digital Suffered Most from Thailand Flood - Analysts. {keywords}
[9:07 pm]

Thai Flood "Helps" Seagate and Toshiba to Move Up in Rankings

 

Tuesday, February 21, 2012


Hitachi Unwraps World's Thinnest 500GB 7200rpm Hard Drive. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

Hitachi Unveils 7mm 2.5" HDD with 7200rpm Spindle Speed

 

Wednesday, February 8, 2012


Hitachi Begins to Ship New-Generation SLC SSD for Enterprise Customers. {keywords}
[7:50 pm]

Hitachi Ships Industry's First SSDs Utilizing 25nm SLC NAND Flash

 

Monday, January 30, 2012


Hitachi Introduces Fast 4TB Hard Disk Drive. {keywords}
[2:21 pm]

Hitachi Begins to Sell Deskstar 7K4000 7200rpm 4TB HDD

 

Tuesday, January 24, 2012


Nvidia Lowers Revenue Expectations Due to Hard Drives Shortages. {keywords}
[7:04 pm]

Nvidia Suffers from Tight Supply of Hard Drives, Lowering Demand for Tegra 2

 

Wednesday, December 14, 2011


Hitachi Unveils “Highest Performance” 10K Ultrastar Hard Drives for Enterprise. {keywords}
[10:41 am]

Hitachi’s New Ultrastar C10K900 Hard Drives Promises Highest Performance, Highest Power Efficiency

 

Tuesday, December 13, 2011


Hitachi Confirms Release of 4TB Hard Disk Drives. {keywords}
[4:57 pm]

Hitachi Officially Launches Deskstar 4TB HDDs

 

Friday, December 9, 2011


Hitachi GST Quietly Starts to Sell 4TB Internal Desktop Hard Disk Drives in Japan. {keywords}
[5:54 am]

Hitachi GST Starts to Sell Unannounced DeskStar 4TB Hard Drives

 

Thursday, December 8, 2011


Analysts Cut PC Shipments Forecasts for 2012 Due to HDD Shortages, Other Factors. {keywords}
[9:29 pm]

IHS iSuppli: 376 Million Personal Computers Will Ship in 2012

 

Friday, December 2, 2011


Nidec Restores Production of HDD Motors and Components at All Thailand Facilities. {keywords}
[4:41 am]

Shortages of HDD Components Can Ease as Nidec's Production Is Back

 

Wednesday, November 23, 2011


European Commission Orders Western Digital to Sell 3.5" HDD Plant. {keywords}
[7:59 am]

EC Clears Western Digital's Takeover of Hitachi GST, Orders to Sell 3.5" HDD Plant

 

Tuesday, November 22, 2011


Thai Flood to Reduce HDD Industry Output to 125 Million This Quarter. {keywords}
[1:39 pm]

Global HDD Shipments to Drop to Three-Years Low in Q4 2011

 

Monday, November 21, 2011


Hard Drive Makers Do Not Know When They Recover - Chief Exec of HP. {keywords}
[9:34 pm]

HP: HDD Manufacturers Unsure When Production Capacities Recover

 

Monday, November 14, 2011


Nidec Initiates Production of HDD Motors at "Alternative" Location. {keywords}
[10:13 pm]

Nidec Starts to Produce HDD Motors at Leased Factory

 

Thursday, November 10, 2011


Floods in Thailand to Disrupt PC Shipments Throughout First Half of 2012 - IDC. {keywords}
[4:54 pm]

IDC Slashes Projections for HDD and PC Shipments Due to Ruthless Flooding

 

Monday, November 7, 2011


Nidec Resumes Production of Motors for Hard Drives in Thailand. {keywords}
[9:53 pm]

Nidec's Facilities in Thailand Resume Operations