Hardware news tagged Hitachi

Wednesday, December 14, 2011


Hitachi Unveils “Highest Performance” 10K Ultrastar Hard Drives for Enterprise. {keywords}
[10:41 am]

Hitachi’s New Ultrastar C10K900 Hard Drives Promises Highest Performance, Highest Power Efficiency

 

Tuesday, December 13, 2011


Hitachi Confirms Release of 4TB Hard Disk Drives. {keywords}
[4:57 pm]

Hitachi Officially Launches Deskstar 4TB HDDs

 

Friday, December 9, 2011


Hitachi GST Quietly Starts to Sell 4TB Internal Desktop Hard Disk Drives in Japan. {keywords}
[5:54 am]

Hitachi GST Starts to Sell Unannounced DeskStar 4TB Hard Drives

 

Thursday, December 8, 2011


Analysts Cut PC Shipments Forecasts for 2012 Due to HDD Shortages, Other Factors. {keywords}
[9:29 pm]

IHS iSuppli: 376 Million Personal Computers Will Ship in 2012

 

Friday, December 2, 2011


Nidec Restores Production of HDD Motors and Components at All Thailand Facilities. {keywords}
[4:41 am]

Shortages of HDD Components Can Ease as Nidec's Production Is Back

 

Wednesday, November 23, 2011


European Commission Orders Western Digital to Sell 3.5" HDD Plant. {keywords}
[7:59 am]

EC Clears Western Digital's Takeover of Hitachi GST, Orders to Sell 3.5" HDD Plant

 

Tuesday, November 22, 2011


Thai Flood to Reduce HDD Industry Output to 125 Million This Quarter. {keywords}
[1:39 pm]

Global HDD Shipments to Drop to Three-Years Low in Q4 2011

 

Monday, November 21, 2011


Hard Drive Makers Do Not Know When They Recover - Chief Exec of HP. {keywords}
[9:34 pm]

HP: HDD Manufacturers Unsure When Production Capacities Recover

 

Monday, November 14, 2011


Nidec Initiates Production of HDD Motors at "Alternative" Location. {keywords}
[10:13 pm]

Nidec Starts to Produce HDD Motors at Leased Factory

 

Thursday, November 10, 2011


Floods in Thailand to Disrupt PC Shipments Throughout First Half of 2012 - IDC. {keywords}
[4:54 pm]

IDC Slashes Projections for HDD and PC Shipments Due to Ruthless Flooding

 

Monday, November 7, 2011


Nidec Resumes Production of Motors for Hard Drives in Thailand. {keywords}
[9:53 pm]

Nidec's Facilities in Thailand Resume Operations

 

Wednesday, October 26, 2011


Industry Has Two Months of HDD Stock Remaining - Analysts. {keywords}
[9:45 pm]

PC Market Prepares to Be Hit By HDD Shortage

 

Thursday, October 20, 2011


Europe Okays Seagate's Acquisition of Samsung's Hard Drive Business Unit. {keywords}
[5:59 am]

European Commission Clears Seagate's Proposed Takeover of Samsung's HDD Unit

 

Thursday, September 29, 2011


Hitachi Unveils 720p "Retina-Quality" Display for Smartphones.
[10:12 am]

Hitachi Announces Industry's First HD Screen for Mobile Devices

 

Tuesday, September 6, 2011


Hitachi Debuts Desktop Hard Drives with 1TB Platters. {keywords}
[8:54 am]

Hitachi's New Platters Can Enable 4TB and 5TB HDDs

 

Wednesday, August 31, 2011


INCJ, Hitachi, Sony and Toshiba Combine Small- and Medium-Sized Display Businesses.
[11:49 am]

INCJ, Hitachi, Sony and Toshiba Form Display Joint-Venture