Hardware news tagged Hynix

Monday, April 2, 2012


SK Hynix and Spansion Sign Cross-Licensing, Supply Agreements. {keywords}
[9:08 pm]

SK Hynix and Spansion Announce Strategic NAND Alliance

 

Friday, March 30, 2012


SK Hynix Bids to Acquire Elpida Memory. {keywords}
[1:28 pm]

SK Plans to Buy Elpida

 

Tuesday, March 27, 2012


International DRAM Alliance - Key for Securing Healthy DRAM Market, Say Analysts. {keywords}
[10:48 pm]

Analysts Call for International DRAM Alliance as a Way to Avoid Dominance of South Korean Makers

 

Monday, March 26, 2012


Hynix Becomes SK Hynix, Plans to Start Making Custom Chips. {keywords}
[6:08 pm]

Hynix Changes Name to SK Hynix to Reflect Investment by SK

 

Monday, March 5, 2012


Insolvency of Elpida May Boost Memory Pricing and Help the Industry. {keywords}
[8:53 pm]

Bankruptcy of Elpida Will Help Others to Improve Positions

 

Friday, February 24, 2012


Leading Memory Makers Show DDR4 Prototypes at ISSCC. {keywords}
[11:35 am]

DDR4 Memory Types Gets Closet with ISSCC Demos

 

Friday, January 27, 2012


Rambus Denied of Patenting Industry Standards by U.S. Government. {keywords}
[8:40 pm]

Rambus "Accused" of Not-Developing DDR, Other Industry Standards

 

Tuesday, January 3, 2012


Elpida May Team Up with Toshiba or Micron for Survival. {keywords}
[9:42 pm]

Elpida, Micron and Toshiba Can Form World's Largest DRAM Maker

 

Wednesday, November 16, 2011


Rambus Loses Trial Against Hynix Semiconductor and Micron. {keywords}
[1:57 pm]

Court: Hynix and Micron Did Not Conspire to Kill RDRAM

 

Sunday, October 9, 2011


HP and Hynix Plan to Offer Memristor-Based Offerings in 2013.
[3:06 pm]

Memristor-Based ReRAM "Flash Replacement" Due in 2013

 

Thursday, September 29, 2011


BTS Season Does Not Bring Relief to DRAM Industry: 4GB Memory Module Costs Below $20.
[8:50 pm]

Back-to-School Season Slightly Increases Pricing of Some Memory Chips

 

Thursday, September 1, 2011


DRAM Makers Should Consolidate amid Lowering DRAM Pricing, Say Observers.
[8:56 am]

As DRAM Prices Collapse, Chipmakers Should Merge or Die

 

Monday, August 29, 2011


Memory Pricing to Plunge in Q3 and Rest of Second Half – Analysts.
[2:11 pm]

DRAM Prices Will Continue to Fall