Hardware news tagged Hynix

Sunday, October 9, 2011


HP and Hynix Plan to Offer Memristor-Based Offerings in 2013.
[3:06 pm]

Memristor-Based ReRAM "Flash Replacement" Due in 2013

 

Thursday, September 29, 2011


BTS Season Does Not Bring Relief to DRAM Industry: 4GB Memory Module Costs Below $20.
[8:50 pm]

Back-to-School Season Slightly Increases Pricing of Some Memory Chips

 

Thursday, September 1, 2011


DRAM Makers Should Consolidate amid Lowering DRAM Pricing, Say Observers.
[8:56 am]

As DRAM Prices Collapse, Chipmakers Should Merge or Die

 

Monday, August 29, 2011


Memory Pricing to Plunge in Q3 and Rest of Second Half – Analysts.
[2:11 pm]

DRAM Prices Will Continue to Fall

 

Wednesday, July 13, 2011


Hynix and Toshiba Team Up for MRAM Development.
[8:33 am]

Hynix and Toshiba to Collaborate for MRAM Technologies

 

Monday, April 4, 2011


Hynix Completes Development of DDR4 Memory Chips. {keywords}
[8:30 am]

Hynix Creates 2Gb DDR4 Memory Chip

 

Tuesday, August 31, 2010


Hynix and HP to Jointly Utilize Memristor Technology in ReRAM.
[10:50 pm]

Hynix to Build Memristor-Based ReRAM

 

Monday, August 9, 2010


Hynix Begins Mass Production of 20nm Class NAND Flash Memory.
[2:10 pm]

Hynix Starts to Make 64Gb NAND Flash Chips Using 20nm Class Tech

 

Saturday, June 12, 2010


Rambus Clarifies Positions in Hynix and Micron Cases.
[6:39 am]

Rambus Sets the Point

 

Wednesday, June 9, 2010


Court to Rehear the Case Alleging Rambus of Illegal Monopolization of the Market.
[4:55 pm]

U.S. Court to Rehear Rambus Vs. Hynix and Micron Case in October

 

Wednesday, May 19, 2010


European Commission Fines Memory Makers for Price-Fixing Practices.
[11:24 am]

European Commission Slaps a $420 Million Fine on DRAM Vendors

 

Friday, February 26, 2010


Is Infineon the Next Rambus, or a Wannabe DRAM Maker?
[5:07 pm]

Infineon Sues Elpida, Are Others Under Attack?

 

Friday, February 12, 2010


Hynix Semiconductor Creditors Fail to Sell Controlling Stake.
[8:13 am]

Nobody Wants to Acquire Hynix

 

Friday, January 29, 2010


Samsung Remains Top DRAM Maker Amid Dramatic Market Growth.
[9:03 am]

Samsung, Hynix and Elpida Control Over 70% of DRAM Market

 

Thursday, January 14, 2010


Hynix Enables Memory Boost for Mobile Devices.
[10:36 pm]

Hynix Develops 2Gb Low Power DDR2 Chip

 

Tuesday, January 5, 2010


Government of the United Arab Emirates Interested in Getting a Stake in Hynix.
[10:29 pm]

The UAE Looking Forward to Acquire a Stake in Hynix Semiconductor