Hardware news tagged Hynix

Monday, December 21, 2009


Hynix Develops 2Gb GDDR5 Memory Chip.
[10:40 pm]

Hynix 2Gb GDDR5 Boasts with 7GHz Clock-Speed

 

Friday, October 2, 2009


Specification of Serial Port Memory Technology Gets Finalized.
[10:08 pm]

SPMT Consortium Releases Serial Memory Specification

 

Wednesday, May 20, 2009


Memory Makers to Collaborate on Memory Technology for Low-Power Devices.
[5:22 pm]

Serial Port Memory Tech Promises 12.6GB/s Bandwidth, Low Power Consumption

 

Wednesday, May 6, 2009


Hynix, Numonyx and Phison to Jointly Develop NAND Flash Controllers.
[9:42 pm]

Hynix, Numonyx and Phison Join Forces to Boost Market Presence

 

Monday, April 6, 2009


ATI Does Not Expect Production Stop at Qimonda to Affect Availability of Graphics Cards with Latest Memory Type. {keywords}
[11:29 am]

AMD’s Graphics Products Group Does Not Anticipate GDDR5 Supply Constraints Due to Production Stop at Qimonda

 

Monday, March 9, 2009


Hynix Agrees to Pay Royalty Fees to Rambus.
[8:43 pm]

Hynix and Rambus Reach Agreement on Royalties

 

Tuesday, February 24, 2009


Court Claims Rambus’ Patents Fully Valid and Infringed in Hynix Case.
[4:29 pm]

Court Denies Banning of Hynix DRAM in the U.S., Orders Companies to Negotiate Regarding Licensing Fees

 

Wednesday, February 4, 2009


California Federal District Court Halts Rambus Case Against Micron.
[10:22 pm]

Another Court Finds Rambus’ Patents Unenforceable in Micron Case

 

Thursday, December 25, 2008


Nvidia Set to Support GDDR5 with Code-Named GT214 Chip. {keywords}
[12:13 pm]

Nvidia Gears Up to Support GDDR5 with New Graphics Processor

GDDR5 Memory Standard Is Here to Stay for Long – ATI. {keywords}
[11:46 am]

AMD’s Graphics Products Group Projects Long Life for GDDR5

 

Tuesday, December 23, 2008


IN BRIEF: Prices for MicroSD Memory Cards Skyrocket by 50%.
[10:26 am]

Samsung Electronics Cut MicroSD Supply to Boost Pricing

 

Friday, December 12, 2008


Taiwanese Makers Ask for Rescue as “Double Suffer” Global Economic Crisis, DRAM Market Slump.
[2:08 pm]

ProMOS Openly Admits Plans to Ask Taiwanese Government for Bailout

 

Monday, November 24, 2008


Hynix Semiconductor Introduces 7GHz GDDR5 Memory. {keywords}
[6:14 am]

Hynix Reveals World’s Fastest Memory for Graphics Adapters

 

Wednesday, August 20, 2008


Hynix Demonstrates World's First 16 GB 2-Rank R-DIMM.
[6:40 pm]

Meta SDRAM Technology Doubles Memory Capacity of Server Systems