Hardware news tagged Ion

Thursday, March 18, 2010


Nvidia Merges Core-Logic and System-on-Chip Development Teams.
[3:21 am]

Nvidia’s Tegra Development Team Absorbs nForce Crew

 

Tuesday, March 2, 2010


Nvidia Unleashes Discrete Graphics Chip for Netbooks. {keywords}
[12:52 pm]

Nvidia Launches Ion 2 as Discrete Graphics Product

 

Tuesday, January 5, 2010


Nvidia Optimus Promises to Optimize Notebook Graphics Performance and Power Consumption.
[4:47 pm]

Nvidia Touts Optimus Technology for Mobile Computers

 

Tuesday, December 22, 2009


Intel: Nvidia Ion Adds Unnecessary Cost.
[3:58 pm]

Intel Still Condemns Nvidia’s Chipset for Atom

 

Thursday, December 17, 2009


FTC’s Lawsuit Against Intel Highlights Importance of GPU – Chief Exec of Nvidia.
[12:03 pm]

Nvidia’s CEO: FTC Lawsuit Will Help GPU Evolution

 

Friday, November 27, 2009


Entry-Level Desktops – Huge Opportunity for PC Makers, Says Intel.
[10:52 pm]

Nettops Still Have a Chance, Claims Intel

 

Tuesday, November 17, 2009


Nvidia Wants to Protect End-Users from Intel.
[4:52 pm]

Nvidia Criticizes Intel’s Business Practices Again

 

Thursday, October 15, 2009


Netbooks – Toys for 36 Hours, Says Michael Dell.
[9:21 am]

Dell CEO Condemns Netbooks

 

Wednesday, October 7, 2009


Nvidia Halts Development of Core-Logic Sets. {keywords}
[11:39 am]

Nvidia to Stop Investing into Future Chipsets

 

Tuesday, August 25, 2009


Lenovo, Samsung Postpone Launch of Nvidia Ion Netbooks.
[2:24 pm]

Lenovo and Samsung Delay Release of New Netbooks Till Windows 7 Launch

 

Monday, August 17, 2009


Nvidia Readies Core-Logic for Intel Core i3, Core i5, Core i7 Microprocessors – Rumours. {keywords}
[11:17 am]

Despite the Lack of License, Nvidia Wants to Make Chipsets for Intel Nehalem/Westmere Platforms

 

Friday, August 7, 2009


Nvidia: We Do Not Expect Loss in Our Chipset Business Next Year. {keywords}
[9:39 pm]

Wait for the Big Surprise in Chipset Dispute with Intel, Says Nvidia Chief Exec

 

Friday, July 3, 2009


Nvidia's Chief Executive Publicly Unveils Pricing of "Ion" Core-Logic.
[8:15 am]

Nvidia’s Ion Platform Appears to Be Up to Three Times More Expensive than Intel’s

 

Thursday, June 4, 2009


Maingear Unveils the “World’s Greenest” Gaming PC.
[2:20 pm]

Maingear Releases “Pulse” – Eco-Friendly PC Aimed at Gamers

 

Monday, May 25, 2009


Lenovo Reveals World’s First Netbook with Nvidia Ion Platform. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

Intel’s Atom Finally Meets Nvidia’s Ion in Lenovo IdeaPad S12 Netbook

 

Monday, May 18, 2009


Nvidia Accuses Intel of Unfair Competition.
[10:51 pm]

Nvidia: Intel Forces Own Chipsets with Atom Processors