Hardware news tagged Istanbul

Monday, November 16, 2009


AMD’s Six-Core Opteron Powers the World’s Highest-Performance Supercomputer.
[1:22 pm]

Jaguar Leaps Ahead with AMD Opteron “Istanbul” Chips

 

Tuesday, September 22, 2009


AMD Confirms Plans to Release Six-Core Desktop Microprocessors.
[10:21 am]

AMD to Release Six-Core Phenom II X6 “Thuban” Chip Next Year

 

Tuesday, September 1, 2009


AMD Readies “Thuban” Six-Core Desktop Processor. {keywords}
[1:52 pm]

Six-Core Desktop Processor Incoming from AMD – Sources

 

Monday, August 31, 2009


AMD Unveils Six-Core Microprocessor with 40W Power Consumption.
[7:55 pm]

AMD Releases Energy-Efficient Six-Core Opteron Chip

 

Monday, August 24, 2009


AMD Claims Twelve-Core Microprocessors to Retain Similar Thermal Envelope.
[10:28 pm]

Additional Details About AMD Opteron “Magny Cours” Revealed

 

Monday, July 13, 2009


AMD Launches Higher Performance, Power Efficient Six-Core Chips. {keywords}
[4:28 pm]

AMD Unveils Six-Core Opteron HE and SE Microprocessors, Promises Six-Core Opteron EE Later in Q3

 

Friday, June 26, 2009


With No Phenom II FX in Sight, Does AMD Need Six-Core Microprocessors for Desktops? {keywords}
[5:08 pm]

With Improved Windows 7’s Multi-Threading, Multi-Core Chips Will Finally Make Sense

 

Monday, June 22, 2009


Japanese Stores Initiate Sales of Six-Core AMD Opteron Processors. {keywords}
[1:55 pm]

AMD Opteron "Istanbul" Chips Spotted in Japanese Retail

 

Monday, June 1, 2009


AMD Begins Shipments of Six-Core Processors for Revenue. {keywords}
[10:07 am]

AMD Initiates Shipments of Opteron “Istanbul” Processors for Revenue

 

Wednesday, May 20, 2009


6 Vs. 8: AMD and Intel Set to Disclose More Details Regarding Multi-Core Chips. {keywords}
[3:15 pm]

AMD Opteron “Istanbul” and Intel Xeon “Nehalem EX” to Get Specs Next Week

 

Friday, April 24, 2009


AMD Demonstrates Twelve-Core Microprocessors. {keywords}
[10:22 pm]

AMD Shows Off Servers Running Twelve-Core Chips

 

Thursday, April 23, 2009


AMD Promises Sixteen-Core Microprocessors in Two Years. {keywords}
[10:06 am]

AMD Plans 12-Core “Magny-Cours” Chip in 2010, 16-Core “Interlagos” Scheduled for 2011

 

Tuesday, April 21, 2009


AMD Set to Ship Six-Core AMD Opteron Microprocessors in May to Boost Profitability. {keywords}
[6:13 pm]

As Profits Decline, AMD Looks to Launch Six-Core Opteron to Improve Financial Results

 

Tuesday, April 7, 2009


AMD Encourages Owners of Servers to Upgrade Their Microprocessors.
[10:58 pm]

AMD Kicks Off Opteron Upgrade Program

Server Makers Expect Six-Core AMD Opteron Processors in June. {keywords}
[8:02 am]

Partners Anticipate AMD Istanbul Chip in June as AMD Focuses on Ultra Low Voltage Quad-Core Products

 

Monday, February 23, 2009


AMD Demos Six-Core Server Microprocessors [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[10:40 am]

AMD Shows Off Istanbul Chips with Six Processing Engines