Hardware news tagged Itanium

Wednesday, March 23, 2011


HP: We Will Support Itanium, HP UX for More Than Ten Years.
[12:59 pm]

HP Remains Committed to Itanium, Swears Decade-Long Support

Intel: We Are Completely Committed to Itanium Platform. {keywords}
[7:50 am]

Intel Vows to Continue Development of Itanium, Denies Death of IA64

 

Tuesday, March 22, 2011


Oracle Stops Developing Software for Intel Itanium Platforms. {keywords}
[9:50 pm]

Oracle: Intel Itanium Nears End of Its Life

 

Friday, February 25, 2011


Intel Details Itanium "Poulson" Eight-Core Chip for Mission-Critical Servers. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

Intel "Re-Invents" Itanium with Poulson Microprocessor

 

Monday, January 24, 2011


Ex-Itanium Developer Contributed Heavily to Bulldozer, Fusion Projects - AMD.
[9:20 pm]

AMD Appoints Sam Naffziger, Leender van Doornfo Corporate Fellows

 

Tuesday, November 23, 2010


Intel to Discuss Next-Gen Itanium "Poulson" at Chip Conference.
[10:58 pm]

Intel's Next-Generation Itanium: 8 Cores, 50MB Cache

 

Sunday, October 3, 2010


Proprietary Microprocessors Set to Extinct - Analyst.
[6:05 pm]

Power and SPARC Set to Die

 

Monday, June 7, 2010


Intel: The World Needs Itanium, So Do We. {keywords}
[9:45 am]

Despite Advances of Xeon, HPC Accelerators, Itanium Still in Demand

 

Wednesday, April 28, 2010


Servers Powered by ARM Chips Due in 2011 – Chief Executive of ARM.
[11:30 am]

ARM Enthusiastic About Servers Powered by Its Architecture

 

Tuesday, April 6, 2010


Intel: Itanium Will Survive Even Without Microsoft’s Support. {keywords}
[12:59 pm]

Intel Set to Continue Developing Itanium Processors Despite Competition with Xeon

 

Monday, April 5, 2010


Microsoft to Cease Support of Intel Itanium Platforms. {keywords}
[11:11 am]

Windows Server 2008 R2 to Phase Out Itanium

 

Tuesday, March 30, 2010


Intel Unveils New Xeon Processors, Brings Mission Critical Servers’ Features to Mainstream. {keywords}
[10:26 pm]

Intel Launches World’s First Monolithic Eight-Core Microprocessor

 

Wednesday, February 3, 2010


Intel Begins to Ship Next-Generation Itanium Processors for Revenue. {keywords}
[7:41 am]

Intel Initiates Revenue Shipments of Itanium Tukwila Processors