Hardware news tagged Kaveri

Wednesday, July 24, 2013


Asustek Unveils World’s First Mainboards for AMD “Kaveri” FM2+ Chips. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

Asus Releases Industry’s First FM2+ Motherboards for AMD “Kaveri” APUs

 

Tuesday, July 16, 2013


AMD May Postpone Mass Production of Highly-Anticipated Kaveri APU. {keywords}
[4:44 pm]

AMD’s Kaveri Chip Could Face Delay – Market Rumour

 

Tuesday, July 2, 2013


AMD Kaveri Engineering Sample Found in Cosmology Research Database. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

First Benchmark Results of AMD Kaveri Chip Show Up

 

Thursday, May 30, 2013


AMD’s Next-Gen “Kaveri” APUs Will Require New Mainboards. {keywords}
[10:21 pm]

AMD “Kaveri” APUs to Adopt FM2+ Form-Factor

AMD Issues Roadmap Update: No Breakthroughs Expected. {keywords}
[8:50 pm]

AMD’s Kaveri, Steamroller On-Track for Second Half of 2013

 

Wednesday, May 8, 2013


Unknown AMD SoC Features 8 Bulldozer Modules, 1024 Stream Processors, 512-Bit Memory Bus [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[6:47 pm]

Mysterious Block Diagram Shows Ultra-High-Performance AMD System-on-Chip

 

Thursday, April 25, 2013


AMD and Partners to Discuss the Future of Heterogeneous Computing This November. {keywords}
[8:30 pm]

AMD and HSA Allies to Show Heterogeneous System Architecture Innovations at APU13 Summit

 

Tuesday, March 19, 2013


AMD Teams Up with Aviary to Bring APU-Optimized Photo Editing Application to Windows 8. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

AMD to Speed Up Photo Editing on Fusion APUs with the Help of Aviary

 

Tuesday, March 5, 2013


AMD’s Fusion Kaveri APU Supports GDDR5 Memory – Report. {keywords}
[5:02 am]

AMD’s Kaveri Features Secrete Weapon: GDDR5 Memory Support

 

Monday, March 4, 2013


AMD Begins to Send Software Developers Next-Generation APUs. {keywords}
[6:02 pm]

AMD Starts to Provide Its Next-Gen Fusion APUs to Software Developers

 

Wednesday, January 9, 2013


Valve Software: Xi3 Piston Is Just One Game System, More Incoming. {keywords}
[5:54 am]

Valve to Enable Many Versions of Steam-Centered Game Systems

 

Tuesday, January 8, 2013


Xi3 and Valve Software Show-Off Piston Video Game System [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[5:01 pm]

Xi3 Debuts Steam-Centric Game System with AMD Fusion Inside

 

Monday, January 7, 2013


AMD Reveals Client APUs for 2013: Richland, Kabini, Temash and Kaveri. {keywords}
[10:23 pm]

AMD Demonstrates Working Kabini and Temash APUs, Begins to Ship Richland Chips

 

Wednesday, January 2, 2013


AMD to Officially Roll-Out “Kabini” and “Temash” Low-Power APUs This Quarter. {keywords}
[7:54 pm]

AMD’s Jaguar-Based Products May Debut in Q1 2013

 

Tuesday, January 1, 2013


AMD Rumoured to Discontinue Vision Branding. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

AMD’s Vision May Follow “Fusion”, “Live” and “Better by Design”

 

Wednesday, December 5, 2012


AMD Vows Not to Drop Microprocessor Sockets in Next Two Years. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

AMD: FX and A-Series Lines to Come in Socket-Compatible Packaging