Hardware news tagged Kindle

Tuesday, January 29, 2013


Acer Preps Aggressively Priced 8” and 10” Media Tablets This Year. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Acer to Use MediaTek Quad-Core System-on-Chips for Low-Cost Media Tablets

 

Thursday, January 17, 2013


Tablet PC Market Forecast to Surpass Notebooks in 2013 – Analysts. {keywords}
[9:59 pm]

Shipments of Tablets Could Climb to 240 Million This Year

 

Wednesday, January 16, 2013


Researchers: Amazon’s Kindle Can Be Profitable, But Only Under Certain Circumstances. {keywords}
[6:58 pm]

Amazon Needs $3 of Monthly Margin from Apps to Achieve 20% Profit from Kindle Fire

 

Wednesday, January 9, 2013


Acer Introduces Iconia B1 Low-Cost Media Tablet. {keywords}
[3:32 am]

Acer Set to Sell Iconia B1 Device for $100 - $150

 

Thursday, December 27, 2012


Every Fourth U.S. Resident Owns a Media Tablet – Report. {keywords}
[11:29 pm]

Popularity of E-Books Grows as Tablets Gain Market Share

 

Saturday, December 15, 2012


Amazon Set to Launch Smartphone in Mid-2013 - Report. {keywords}
[10:31 am]

Amazon’s Smartphone Reportedly Slips to Next Year

 

Thursday, December 13, 2012


Kingston Introduces Extreme-Capacity Wi-Fi Drive for Portable Devices. {keywords}
[11:19 am]

Kingston Ships 128GB Wi-Drive for Apple iOS, Google Android and Amazon Kindle Devices

 

Wednesday, December 12, 2012


Electronic Book Readers: The End of An Era Is Near. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

E-Book Readers Face Inevitable Decline

 

Tuesday, November 27, 2012


Amazon: Sales of Kindle Devices Set All Time Record During Thanksgiving Weekend. {keywords}
[10:12 pm]

Black Friday and Cyber Monday Help Amazon to Boost Kindle and Kindle Fire Sales

 

Wednesday, November 14, 2012


TI Ceases Development of OMAP Chips for Smartphones and Tablets, Fires 1700 Employees. {keywords}
[11:21 pm]

Texas Instruments Officially Refocuses OMAP Division to Address Embedded Markets

 

Wednesday, November 7, 2012


Apple’s Media Tablet Market Share Drops to 50% as Android Gains Popularity. {keywords}
[3:12 pm]

Amazon, Asus and Samsung Rapidly Boost Tablet Shipments

 

Friday, October 19, 2012


Apple to Start Selling iPad Mini on November 2 - Report. {keywords}
[1:54 pm]

Apple Sets Commercial Release Date for the iPad Mini

 

Thursday, October 18, 2012


Amazon Taps Schools and Business Users with Whispercast for Kindle. {keywords}
[8:59 pm]

Amazon to Rival Apple’s iTunes U with Whispercast