Hardware news tagged Kinect

Wednesday, March 2, 2011


Sony Allows Move to Control PCs, Other Devices. {keywords}
[9:38 pm]

SCEA Unveils Move.Me Application for Researchers

 

Monday, February 21, 2011


Microsoft to Enable Kinect on Windows Operating System. {keywords}
[9:57 pm]

Microsoft to Launch Kinect for Windows SDK in Spring '11

 

Tuesday, January 11, 2011


Microsoft Promises to Support Motion Sensors on PC.
[8:36 am]

Microsoft Kinect-Derivative May Emerge on PC

 

Wednesday, January 5, 2011


Microsoft Kinect Sales Top Eight Million Units in Sixty Days.
[10:34 pm]

Success of Microsoft Kinect Points to Potential Popularity of NUIs

 

Thursday, December 23, 2010


Game Developer Designs PC Game for Microsoft Kinect.
[5:26 am]

Kinect to Be Used to Control PC Game

 

Monday, December 20, 2010


Microsoft to Improve Accuracy of Kinect Motion Sensor. {keywords}
[4:55 pm]

New Firmware to Improve Accuracy of Kinect

 

Monday, November 29, 2010


Sales of Microsoft Kinect Surpass 2.5 Million Units. {keywords}
[10:41 pm]

Microsoft Sells 100 Thousand Kinect Sensors Daily

 

Thursday, November 4, 2010


Microsoft Kinect Motion Sensor Debuts in the U.S.
[6:52 pm]

Microsoft Launches Kinect for Xbox 360

 

Monday, November 1, 2010


Analysts Predict U.S. Sales of Microsoft Kinect and PlayStation Move Controllers to Surpass 4.5 Million This Holiday Season.
[9:45 pm]

Microsoft Kinect and Sony Move to Enjoy Spectacular Sales in the U.S.

 

Thursday, October 21, 2010


Next-Generation Game Consoles to Use Motion-Sensing Controllers - Game Developer.
[5:22 pm]

Microsoft Kinect and Sony Move to Be Used by Next-Gen Consoles

 

Thursday, September 16, 2010


Microsoft Expects to Sell Three Million Kinect Motion Sensors This Holiday Season.
[3:11 pm]

Microsoft Very Optimistic About Kinect, Hopes to Prolong Xbox 360's Life Cycle

 

Monday, August 16, 2010


Microsoft Sets Kinect Launch Date for Europe As Analysts Revise Shipments Forecasts.
[9:11 pm]

Microsoft to Start Shipping Kinect in EMEA Region on November, 10

 

Friday, July 30, 2010


Nvidia Researching Image Tracking, Motion Detection Technologies – Company. {keywords}
[2:47 pm]

Nvidia May Enable Real-Time Motion Detection on GPUs Eventually