Hardware news tagged Knights Corner

Tuesday, June 21, 2011


Intel Demonstrates Working Samples of MIC Products at ISC. {keywords}
[3:58 pm]

Intel Claims to Be On Track for Exascale Supercomputers by End of Decade

 

Tuesday, May 10, 2011


Intel's Tri-Gate Transistors May Allow Company to Challenge ARM - Analysts. {keywords}
[8:24 pm]

3D Transistors May Become Key Aspect in x86 vs. ARM Battle

 

Wednesday, May 4, 2011


Intel to Use Tri-Gate Transistors with 22nm Process Technology. {keywords}
[10:04 pm]

Intel Plans to Introduce Tri-Gate Transistor Design with 22 Fabrication Technology

 

Thursday, April 14, 2011


Intel Expects to Have 100 Developers Evaluating Many-Core Accelerators by Year End.
[5:46 am]

Intel Calls Developers to Embrace "Revolutionary" MIC Architecture

 

Friday, January 14, 2011


Intel Expects a Lot from 22nm Fabrication Process. {keywords}
[10:44 pm]

Adoption of New Manufacturing Model to Cost Intel $9 Billion in 2011

 

Monday, December 6, 2010


Intel Will Not Keep Tick-Tock Strategy for MIC Products - Company. {keywords}
[2:22 pm]

Intel to Concentrate on Making Substantial Improvements to MIC Accelerators

 

Monday, November 29, 2010


Intel Needs Nvidia’s Patents to Fight AMD – Analyst.
[12:22 pm]

Settlement Between Intel and Nvidia Nears

 

Monday, November 15, 2010


Intel Demonstrates HPC "Knights Ferry" Accelerator at Trade Show.
[11:00 pm]

Intel Shows Off First Many Intel Core Test Product

 

Thursday, September 16, 2010


Intel Unlikely to Release Larrabee As Discrete Graphics Processor - Company.
[9:05 pm]

Intel Admits Lack of Practicability with Larrabee Graphics Chip

 

Wednesday, September 15, 2010


Intel: 22nm Microprocessors Are Already in Production. {keywords}
[1:36 pm]

Intel on Track to Release Next-Gen Chip in Late 2011

 

Sunday, August 8, 2010


First Details About Intel MIC Accelerators Emerge. {keywords}
[5:50 am]

Intel Knights Ferry: 32 Cores, 128 Threads, 1.2GHz

 

Thursday, July 22, 2010


Nvidia: Intel Has No Particular Advantages in Heterogeneous Multi-Core Technologies. {keywords}
[12:24 pm]

Nvidia's David Kirk Shares His Views on Heterogeneous Computing, Graphics Chips

 

Tuesday, July 6, 2010


Heterogeneous Multi-Core Chips Might Be Needed for Exascale Computers – HPC Expert. {keywords}
[10:15 am]

HPC Expert Projects CPUs and GPUs to Be Integrated into Same Socket