Hardware news tagged Larrabee

Friday, August 21, 2009


Leading Parallel Computing Software Developer Becomes Part of Intel.
[10:55 pm]

Intel Acquires RapidMind

 

Thursday, August 13, 2009


Tim Sweeney: GPGPU Software Uneconomical to Develop, GPUs Set to Disappear. {keywords}
[10:53 pm]

GPGPU Programming Models Are Limited, Claims Developer of Popular Games

 

Wednesday, August 12, 2009


MicroStar International to Boost Multi-GPU Efficiency with Lucid’s Hydra.
[5:13 am]

MSI to Install Lucid Hydra Chip on Upcoming Intel P55 Mainboard

 

Monday, July 20, 2009


Intel to Begin Educating Software Makers How to Develop for Larrabee Graphics Chips at Siggraph.
[1:53 pm]

Intel to Start Educating Programmers How to Use Larrabee’s Exclusive Capabilities

 

Wednesday, June 17, 2009


Intel to Concentrate on “Core” Branding, Dismiss Centrino. {keywords}
[4:00 pm]

Intel's New Brand Structure Explained

 

Wednesday, June 3, 2009


Ex-Intel Director: ATI and Nvidia Will Both Lose Market Share to Intel Larrabee.
[2:12 pm]

Pentium Pro Architecture Manager Is Optimistic About Larrabee, Pessimistic About AMD

 

Tuesday, May 12, 2009


Intel Forms Visual Computing Research Center in Europe.
[7:38 am]

Intel Invests $12 Million into Visual Computing Research Facility in Europe

 

Wednesday, April 15, 2009


Intel Demos Wafer with Larrabee Chips, Promises Graphics Cards in Early 2010.
[10:40 pm]

Intel to Ship Larrabee Family of Graphics Processors in 2010

 

Monday, April 13, 2009


Intel Larrabee’s x86 Compatibility Is Drawback – Chief Scientist of Nvidia . {keywords}
[1:33 pm]

Nvidia Slams Intel Larrabee Again

 

Monday, March 30, 2009


Nvidia Threats It Could Ban Larrabee from Entering the Market. {keywords}
[4:17 am]

Nvidia Claims It Can Terminate Cross-Licensing Agreement with Intel

 

Monday, March 23, 2009


Intel Releases Set of Tools to Help Game Developers to Optimize Titles for Integrated Graphics.
[9:52 pm]

Intel Shows Interest to Graphics Performance Improvements on Its Built-In Graphics Core

 

Tuesday, March 17, 2009


ATI to Promote DirectX 11 Usage at Game Developer Conference. {keywords}
[2:38 pm]

ATI: Your Game Needs Direct3D 11, Get Started Now

 

Wednesday, February 25, 2009


Intel’s Chief Claims Nvidia Is Not Competitive without Microprocessors.
[7:31 pm]

Intel Chief Executive: Nvidia Is Not in Competitive Position

 

Thursday, February 12, 2009


Elsa Announces First Lucid Logix Powered Multi-GPU Applications. {keywords}
[3:39 am]

Elsa to Release Industry’s First Lucid Hydra Multi-GPU Complex

 

Wednesday, January 28, 2009


Nvidia May Change Direction of GPU Development as It Switches Chief Scientist. {keywords}
[2:29 pm]

Nvidia Replaces Veteran David Kirk with Stanford Scientist William J. Dally

 

Monday, December 22, 2008


Intel May Want to Acquire Imagination Technologies.
[9:41 pm]

After Apple Increased Stake in Imagination, Intel Became Interested in Take Over