Hardware news tagged Larrabee

Sunday, June 26, 2011


Intel Haswell on Track for Release in 2013, Will Sport New Instructions to Boost Wide Range of Apps. {keywords}
[2:13 pm]

Intel Publishes Specs of Haswell New Instructions

 

Tuesday, June 21, 2011


Intel Demonstrates Working Samples of MIC Products at ISC. {keywords}
[3:58 pm]

Intel Claims to Be On Track for Exascale Supercomputers by End of Decade

 

Thursday, April 14, 2011


Intel Expects to Have 100 Developers Evaluating Many-Core Accelerators by Year End.
[5:46 am]

Intel Calls Developers to Embrace "Revolutionary" MIC Architecture

 

Wednesday, November 17, 2010


Graphics First: Nvidia Claims that Only a Successful GPU Can Become an HPC Accelerator. {keywords}
[11:00 pm]

Nvidia Does Not Consider Intel's MIC Architecture a Threat

 

Monday, November 15, 2010


Intel Demonstrates HPC "Knights Ferry" Accelerator at Trade Show.
[11:00 pm]

Intel Shows Off First Many Intel Core Test Product

 

Thursday, September 16, 2010


Intel Unlikely to Release Larrabee As Discrete Graphics Processor - Company.
[9:05 pm]

Intel Admits Lack of Practicability with Larrabee Graphics Chip

 

Monday, September 13, 2010


Intel Shows Off Ray Tracing Demo on Knights Ferry Accelerators.
[9:15 pm]

Intel Shows Off Graphics Rendering on Knights Ferry Cards

 

Sunday, August 8, 2010


First Details About Intel MIC Accelerators Emerge. {keywords}
[5:50 am]

Intel Knights Ferry: 32 Cores, 128 Threads, 1.2GHz

 

Friday, June 25, 2010


The Mix Between CPUs and GPUs in Servers Will Change – AMD. {keywords}
[1:00 pm]

AMD Expects GPUs to Play More Important Role in Servers

 

Tuesday, June 8, 2010


Intel Establishes Third “Exascale” Research Lab.
[4:22 pm]

Intel and Partners Open ExaScience Lab in Leuven, Belgium

 

Monday, May 31, 2010


Intel Unveils Knights Corner Accelerator for Highly-Parallel Applications. {keywords}
[12:31 pm]

Intel Reveals 50-Core x86 Special-Purpose Microprocessor

 

Tuesday, May 25, 2010


Intel: We Will Not Bring Discrete Graphics Product to Market in the Short-Term. {keywords}
[4:24 pm]

Intel Refocuses Many-Core Initiatives onto High-Performance Computing Segment

 

Wednesday, May 19, 2010


Intel Outlines New Tech to Boost Performance of Single-Threaded Software on Multi-Core Chips. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Intel to Use Multi-Core Chips to Boost Performance of Single-Threaded Apps