Hardware news tagged Lenovo

Monday, December 2, 2013


PC Volumes Volumes Are Expected To Stabilize Above 300 Million Units per Year – IDC Report. {keywords}
[10:32 pm]

IDC Forecasts PC Shipments to Fall by Double Digits In 2013

 

Friday, November 1, 2013


Lenovo Unleashes Yoga Media Tablet with Eighteen Hours of Battery Life. {keywords}
[11:00 pm]

Lenovo Unveils Its First Multimode Yoga Tablet, Sacrifices Performance for Price and Battery Life

 

Monday, October 21, 2013


Lenovo Rolls Out Its First Google Android-Based Laptop. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Lenovo A10 Debuts as First Lenovo Laptop Powered by Google Android

 

Thursday, October 17, 2013


Lenovo Rolls-Out Miix2 Tablet: Atom Z3000, Windows 8.1 and 8” IPS Display for $299. {keywords}
[10:47 pm]

Lenovo Blends Entertainment with Productivity in New Miix2 8” Tablet

 

Wednesday, October 2, 2013


Dell Drops Windows RT Operating System: No New Products Planned. {keywords}
[10:01 pm]

Microsoft May Remain the Only Adopter of Windows RT OS

 

Tuesday, September 24, 2013


Lenovo Makes It Easier to Buy Its Products by Initiating Trade-In Program. {keywords}
[9:15 pm]

Lenovo and NextWorth Announce Consumer Electronics Trade-in Program

 

Wednesday, September 11, 2013


Tablet Shipments to Exceed Total PC Sales Already Next Quarter – IDC. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

PC Sales to Fall Behind Tablets in Q4 2014, According to Forecast

 

Thursday, September 5, 2013


Lenovo: With Low-Power x86 Microprocessors, There Is No Need for Windows RT. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

Lenovo’s Spokesman Sees Further Depreciation of Windows RT Value

 

Thursday, July 18, 2013


Lenovo Discontinues Windows RT-Based IdeaPad Yoga 11. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

Another Windows RT-Powered Device Discontinued

 

Wednesday, July 17, 2013


Lenovo Executive Sees Potential in PCs, Admits Slow Windows 8 Adoption. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Chief Financial Officer of Lenovo Still Interested in PC Business

 

Wednesday, June 5, 2013


Lenovo Opens U.S. Computer Manufacturing Line in North Carolina. {keywords}
[6:54 pm]

Lenovo Officially Starts to Make PCs in the USA

 

Thursday, May 30, 2013


MediaTek Announces Low-Cost Quad-Core Application Processor for Inexpensive Media Tablets. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

MediaTek Reveals Affordable Quad-Core SoC for Affordable Tablets

 

Thursday, May 2, 2013


IBM and Lenovo Fail to Reach Agreement Over Server Business Unit Transaction. {keywords}
[9:24 pm]

IBM to Continue Making Mainstream Servers as Negotiations with Lenovo Break Down

 

Monday, April 22, 2013


Lenovo In Talks to Buy x86 Server Business from IBM – Report. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

Lenovo May Acquire Mainstream Business Unit from IBM

 

Thursday, April 18, 2013


Media Tablets with 8” Displays Will Control Nearly 12% of the Market This Year – Researchers. {keywords}
[9:46 pm]

8”-Class Tablets Will Play Important Role on the Market in 2013

 

Monday, April 15, 2013


Dell Remains Committed to Windows RT Despite Poor Sales. {keywords}
[8:41 pm]

Dell Hopes to Bolster Sales of Windows RT Devices in Future