Hardware news tagged Linux

Thursday, September 26, 2013


Nvidia Took Part in Valve SteamOS Development – Company. {keywords}
[10:17 pm]

Nvidia Helped Valve to Design SteamOS Operating System

 

Monday, September 23, 2013


Valve Introduces SteamOS: The Operating System for Video Gaming. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Valve Announces Its Own SteamOS Linux Operating System

 

Tuesday, September 17, 2013


IBM Invests $1 Billion in Linux to Promote Software for Power Systems. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

IBM to Help Linux Address Big Data and Cloud Computers with

 

Monday, July 8, 2013


Former Hardware Expert from Valve: Hardware Team Was Under-Supported. {keywords}
[5:58 pm]

Valve’s Hardware Team Lacks Necessary Amount of Employees

 

Wednesday, July 3, 2013


Samsung Delays Release of Tizen-Based Smartphone to End of Year. {keywords}
[10:31 pm]

The First Smartphone Based on Tizen Operating System Postponed to Q4

 

Wednesday, June 26, 2013


Intel’s Havok Releases Free End-to-End Mobile 3D Game Engine. {keywords}
[10:37 pm]

Havok Unveils Project Anarchy 3D Game Engine for Mobile

 

Thursday, April 11, 2013


Alienware Introduces Gaming PC with Ubuntu Linux OS. {keywords}
[9:50 pm]

Alienware X51 with Ubuntu Linux Could Be the Second Steam Box PC

 

Saturday, March 16, 2013


Samsung Promises Tizen-Based Smartphones This Summer. {keywords}
[4:52 am]

Tizen-Based Smartphones from Samsung Are On Track for Release in 2013

 

Thursday, February 21, 2013


Linaro to Accelerate Linux Development for ARM Servers. {keywords}
[9:01 pm]

Linaro to Deliver Initial Linux Builds for ARM Servers in 1H 2013

 

Tuesday, February 19, 2013


Canonical Unveils Ubuntu Linux for Media Tablets. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

Ubuntu Linux Now Available for Tablets

 

Thursday, February 14, 2013


Valve Software Begins Linux Gaming Revolution: Steam for Linux Available. {keywords}
[11:30 am]

Valve Moves a Step Closer to Steam Box, Releases Steam for Ubuntu

 

Wednesday, February 13, 2013


Valve Software Lays Off 25 Developers, Leaves Major Plans Unchanged. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Valve Continues to Have Massive Ambitions Despite Layoffs

 

Wednesday, February 6, 2013


Linux Is Not the Right Platform for Video Games, Says John Carmack. {keywords}
[10:39 pm]

Video Game Guru Debunks Linux as Entertainment Platform

 

Wednesday, January 30, 2013


Valve Software Sees Apple as Major Threat for Steam Box Console Initiative. {keywords}
[10:45 pm]

Gabe Newell Does Not Consider Dedicated Game Consoles as Major Threat

 

Wednesday, December 19, 2012


THQ Weighing “Costs and Benefits” of Linux for Video Games. {keywords}
[5:53 pm]

THQ Evaluating Linux Operating System for Upcoming Releases

 

Monday, December 17, 2012


OCZ Technology Tests Linux-Based SSD Caching Solutions. {keywords}
[7:52 am]

OCZ Tests SSD Caching Solution for Linux Systems