Hardware news tagged Linux

Wednesday, December 19, 2012


THQ Weighing “Costs and Benefits” of Linux for Video Games. {keywords}
[5:53 pm]

THQ Evaluating Linux Operating System for Upcoming Releases

 

Monday, December 17, 2012


OCZ Technology Tests Linux-Based SSD Caching Solutions. {keywords}
[7:52 am]

OCZ Tests SSD Caching Solution for Linux Systems

 

Wednesday, November 7, 2012


AMD Closes Linux Kernel Development Lab to Reduce Costs. {keywords}
[9:31 pm]

AMD Shuts Down Operating System Research Center in Germany

Nvidia Boosts Performance of Video Games in Linux by Up to Two Times. {keywords}
[9:58 am]

New Driver for Nvidia Speeds Up Linux Gaming on GeForce Systems

 

Friday, November 2, 2012


Google Android Celebrates Four Years Anniversary with 75% Smartphone Market Share. {keywords}
[12:22 pm]

Google Android Smartphone Market Share Hits 75%, iOS and Windows Phone Behind

 

Thursday, October 25, 2012


ARM, AppliedMicro and Red Hat Aim to Develop 64-bit Server Platform. {keywords}
[8:28 pm]

ARM, AppliedMicro and Red Had to Co-Develop ARMv8 Server Platform

 

Wednesday, October 3, 2012


Valve Expands Steam Beyond Games, Starts to Sell Consumer Apps. {keywords}
[9:56 pm]

Initial Set of Non-Game Apps in Valve's Steam Does Not Impress

 

Thursday, August 9, 2012


Valve Software's Steam Service to Challenge Windows Store. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

Valve to Add General-Purpose Software to Steam Online Store

 

Thursday, July 26, 2012


Leading Video Game Developer Considers Windows 8 "A Catastrophe". {keywords}
[9:21 pm]

Gabe Newell Thinks Windows 8 Creates Closed Ecosystem for Microsoft, Points to Linux as New Opportunity

 

Tuesday, June 19, 2012


Nvidia: We Are Fully Committed to Support Linux. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Nvidia Denies Low Attention to Linux Drivers

 

Monday, June 18, 2012


Inventor of Linux Calls Nvidia Worst Company Ever. {keywords}
[10:49 pm]

Linus Torvalds Blasts Nvidia for Poor Linux Support

 

Tuesday, March 27, 2012


Hewlett Packard Sees Microsoft Windows and Linux as Viable Solutions for Mission-Critical Systems. {keywords}
[10:31 pm]

HP Predicts Bright Future of Windows and Linux on Mission-Critical Systems

 

Sunday, December 11, 2011


AMD Sees Software Market Stabilized: Only Windows, Android and Linux Make Sense. {keywords}
[7:46 pm]

AMD Considers Operating Systems Market Formed