Hardware news tagged Linux

Monday, June 18, 2012


Inventor of Linux Calls Nvidia Worst Company Ever. {keywords}
[10:49 pm]

Linus Torvalds Blasts Nvidia for Poor Linux Support

 

Tuesday, March 27, 2012


Hewlett Packard Sees Microsoft Windows and Linux as Viable Solutions for Mission-Critical Systems. {keywords}
[10:31 pm]

HP Predicts Bright Future of Windows and Linux on Mission-Critical Systems

 

Sunday, December 11, 2011


AMD Sees Software Market Stabilized: Only Windows, Android and Linux Make Sense. {keywords}
[7:46 pm]

AMD Considers Operating Systems Market Formed

 

Wednesday, November 23, 2011


Intel: Unification of HP's Unix and x86 Server Architectures Will Not Harm Itanium. {keywords}
[8:54 pm]

Mission-Critical Elements of Integrity, HP-UX on Linux/Windows Machines Will Not Kill Itanium

HP's Project Odyssey to Wed Itanium with Xeon Processors. {keywords}
[9:58 am]

HP to Unify Itanium/Unix and x86/Windows/Linux Architectures

 

Thursday, August 18, 2011


HP's Business Critical Revenue Drops amid Uncertainties with Itanium. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

Customers Delay Installations of HP's Itanium Based Systems Due to Oracle's Demarche

 

Tuesday, August 2, 2011


Windows XP Market Share Drops to Less than 50%.
[8:58 am]

Ten Years After the Launch, Windows XP Powers 50% of PCs

 

Wednesday, June 8, 2011


HP Threatens to Sue Oracle for Ceasing Intel Itanium Support. {keywords}
[10:05 pm]

HP Vows to Take Legal Actions to "Protect Customers' Investments" into Itanium Hardware

 

Tuesday, May 17, 2011


IBM to Help Oracle Customers to Adopt IBM Software, Platforms.
[9:17 pm]

IBM: DB2 Is Gaining Popularity, Oracle DB Is Losing

 

Monday, May 2, 2011


Worldwide Operating System Revenue Total $30.4 Billion in 2010.
[4:28 pm]

Worldwide OS Market Grew 7.8% Last Year

 

Tuesday, April 26, 2011


Oracle May Cease Support of Popular Linux Distributives Too. {keywords}
[8:35 pm]

HP, Itanium Customers Unsure About the Future

 

Wednesday, December 29, 2010


Via Technologies Teams Up with Simmtronics to Sell Outdated Chips in Developing Countries.
[5:44 am]

Simmtronics to Distribute Via PC-1 Platforms in India, Other Countries

 

Friday, June 4, 2010


Chip Companies Form Company to Develop Linux Operating System.
[12:12 pm]

Linaro: Designed By Hardware Companies, Sets Targets in Software World

 

Thursday, June 3, 2010


Shipments Growth of Linux Smartphones Will Exceed Growth of Smartphone Market.
[10:57 pm]

Popularity of Linux-Based Smartphones Set to Skyrocket - Analysts

 

Thursday, March 25, 2010


IBM and Partners Launch Cloud Netbook for $190.
[2:25 pm]

IBM, Canonical and Simmtronics to Launch Netbook for Emerging Markets

 

Tuesday, January 12, 2010


Intel Does Not Have Any Competitive Advantages – ARM. {keywords}
[4:38 pm]

ARM Claims Next-Gen Architecture Ready, 32nm ARM Chips Due This Year