Hardware news tagged Llano

Monday, August 27, 2012


AMD Slashes Microprocessor Prices. {keywords}
[10:44 am]

AMD Makes 1%-23% CPU Price-Cut

 

Thursday, July 19, 2012


AMD: Macroeconomic Situation in the World Slowing Down Microprocessor Business. {keywords}
[9:44 pm]

AMD Blames Global Economic Situation, Low Demand for Llano for Slowing Sales

 

Wednesday, June 20, 2012


AMD to Provide Mail-In Cash Back for Purchasers of Multi-Core Chips. {keywords}
[6:30 pm]

AMD Kicks Off "More Cores, More Cash Back" Campaign in Europe

 

Thursday, May 17, 2012


Half of Microprocessors Sold in 2011 are Hybrid Chips with Integrated Graphics - Report. {keywords}
[2:52 pm]

Hybrid Microprocessors Gain Market Share as Systems Become More Compact

 

Thursday, April 5, 2012


AMD to Formally Announce "Trinity" Fusion APUs for Notebooks on May 15. {keywords}
[4:56 pm]

AMD to Unwrap A-Series "Trinity" APUs for Laptops in Mid-May

 

Wednesday, March 21, 2012


Globalfoundries Celebrates Shipment of 250 Thousand 32nm/HKMG Wafers to AMD. {keywords}
[7:06 pm]

Globalfoundries: 32nm Yield Problems Are Behind, Shipments to AMD Now Unconstrained

 

Monday, February 13, 2012


AMD Fusion "Trinity" Desktop APUs to Hit 4GHz Clock-Speed. {keywords}
[9:49 pm]

AMD Projects Substantial Clock-Speed Increase for Trinity

 

Tuesday, February 7, 2012


AMD Denies Building Chips at IBM's Factories. {keywords}
[4:05 pm]

AMD: IBM Only Provided Consultations to Boost 32nm Yields

Engineers Show Way to Improve Performance of AMD, Intel Hybrid Chips by 20%. {keywords}
[12:58 pm]

Researchers Propose Using CPU-Specific Functionality to Improve GPU Computing

 

Tuesday, January 24, 2012


AMD Celebrates Shipment of Over Thirty Million Fusion APUs. {keywords}
[9:54 pm]

AMD's Sales Grow 1% Year-on-Year

 

Thursday, January 19, 2012


AMD Dumps “Fusion System Architecture” Brand. {keywords}
[2:10 pm]

AMD Wants to Call Its System Architecture "Heterogeneous"

 

Tuesday, January 17, 2012


AMD Ups Performance Projections for Next-Gen "Trinity" APUs. {keywords}
[9:14 pm]

AMD "On-Track" to Release Trinity in Mid-2012

 

Wednesday, January 11, 2012


AMD Demos 17W Trinity Accelerated Processing Unit. {keywords}
[6:30 pm]

AMD Shows Off Next-Generation ULV A-Series APU