Hardware news tagged Lumia

Wednesday, September 5, 2012


Nokia Unveils New Lumia Smartphones: Windows Phone 8, Dual-Core SoCs, Wireless Charging, High-End Cameras. {keywords}
[9:06 am]

Nokia Announces New Generation of Lumia Smartphones

 

Thursday, July 19, 2012


Nokia Increases Sales of Lumia Smartphones to Four Million a Quarter. {keywords}
[4:19 pm]

Sales of Nokia Smartphones Continues to Decline amid Transition to Windows Phone

 

Monday, July 2, 2012


Chairman of Nokia: We Have Contingency Plan in Place Should Windows Phone 8 Fail. {keywords}
[10:02 pm]

Nokia Chairman Defends Chief Executive's Strategy, Promises More Layoffs

 

Thursday, June 14, 2012


Nokia Reshapes Strategy to Undercut Android with Low-End Windows Phone Smartphones. {keywords}
[10:16 pm]

Nokia Cuts Projects, Workforce, In a Bid to Offer Lumia for Wider Market Segments

 

Friday, May 4, 2012


New Nokia Chairman Vows to Keep the Course. {keywords}
[6:25 am]

"Nokia Has Right Team and Right Strategy," Says Risto Siilasmaa

 

Wednesday, April 11, 2012


Nokia Lumia 900 Costs $209 to Manufacture - Teardown Analysis. {keywords}
[10:19 pm]

Nokia Lumia 900 Costs $26.5 Less than Samsung Galaxy SII to Make

 

Friday, April 6, 2012


Nokia Considers Multi-Core Microprocessors "Waste of Battery" on Smartphones. {keywords}
[9:02 am]

Stephen Elop: Dual-Core, Quad-Core SoCs - Waste of Electricity on Smartphones

 

Monday, February 27, 2012


Nokia Reveals Moderately Priced Windows Phone Smartphone. {keywords}
[8:54 pm]

Nokia Launches Lumia 610 Handset with Windows Phone, €189 Price Tag

 

Thursday, February 23, 2012


Nokia Becomes No. 1 Maker of Windows Phone Smartphones. {keywords}
[10:09 pm]

Nokia Turns Into World's Largest Microsoft Smartphone Vendor in One Quarter

 

Wednesday, February 22, 2012


Nokia to Reveal Inexpensive Windows Phone Smartphone Next Week - Report. {keywords}
[9:47 pm]

Nokia Plans Affordable Windows Phone Handset for Mobile World Congress

 

Thursday, January 26, 2012


Nokia Sells-In One Millionth Windows Phone Smartphone. {keywords}
[2:31 pm]

Nokia Ships More Smartphones than Expected, Reports $1.2 Billion Loss

 

Monday, January 9, 2012


Nokia Introduces Lumia 900 4G/LTE Smartphone. {keywords}
[10:41 pm]

Nokia Launches High-End Lumia Windows Phone

 

Wednesday, December 14, 2011


Nokia Re-Enters U.S. Smartphone Market with Lumia 710. {keywords}
[12:12 pm]

Nokia and T-Mobile Bring Lumia 710 Smartphone to the U.S.