Hardware news tagged Mali

Wednesday, December 25, 2013


A Look Into 2014: Microprocessors. {keywords}
[10:54 pm]

Predictions and Expectations for 2014

 

Monday, December 16, 2013


ARM Acquires Geomerics, a Graphics Technologies Developer. {keywords}
[8:14 pm]

ARM Strenghtends Its Portfolio with Graphics Technologies

 

Tuesday, October 29, 2013


Heterogeneous Computing and 64-Bit Processing – New Trends for Mobile Devices. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

GPGPU and 64-Bit Technologies to Quickly Gain Adoption in Mobile Devices

 

Tuesday, October 8, 2013


MediaTek Joins ARM’s 64-Bit Club. {keywords}
[10:11 pm]

MediaTek to Develop ARMv8 64-Bit Chips

 

Monday, July 29, 2013


Samsung to Utilize Own Micro-Architecture for Next-Gen Mobile Application Processors. {keywords}
[10:56 pm]

Samsung to Stop Using Default ARM Cortex Cores with Next-Generation SoCs

 

Tuesday, July 23, 2013


Samsung Launches New Exynos 5 Octa Processor with Eight Cores, Extreme Performance Graphics. {keywords}
[9:07 pm]

Samsung Exynos Octa 5420 Packs Eight Big.Little ARM Cortex Cores, 48 Graphics Stream Processors

 

Tuesday, June 4, 2013


ARM Reveals Cortex-A12: New Core to Powerful Affordable Application Processor. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

ARM Weds Performance, Power-Efficiency and Low-Cost in ARM Cortex-A12 Core

 

Tuesday, May 28, 2013


LG Becomes Lead Partner for ARM Cortex-A50 and Next-Generation Mali GPUs. {keywords}
[7:46 pm]

LG Develops Application Processors Based on ARMv8 64-Bit Technology

 

Sunday, April 14, 2013


Nvidia: Kepler and Maxwell Graphics Architectures Will Change the Game on the Mobile Market. {keywords}
[1:34 pm]

Nvidia Expects GPGPU Capabilities to Substantially Alter Landscape of Mobile SoC Market

 

Thursday, March 28, 2013


ARM: GPGPU Will Boost Capabilities, Lower Cost of Mobile Application Processors. {keywords}
[6:14 pm]

Highly-Parallel Stream Computing to Open New Doors for Mobile Chips, Reduce Their Complexity

 

Friday, November 30, 2012


Updated OpenCL 1.2 Spec Expands Heterogeneous Computing Functionality. {keywords}
[11:40 am]

Khronos Group Publishes Updated OpenCL 1.2 Spec

 

Tuesday, October 30, 2012


ARM Introduces First ARMv8 Cores: Cortex-A53 and Cortex-A57 Make Debut. {keywords}
[1:01 pm]

ARM Unveils Industry’s Most Power-Efficient Server-Class 64-Bit Processing Cores

 

Friday, October 5, 2012


Startup Develops Ray-Tracing Graphics Processing Technology for Mobile Devices. {keywords}
[1:12 pm]

Siliconarts Develops Real-Time Ray-Tracing Graphics Processing Technology