Hardware news tagged Mediatek

Monday, March 4, 2013


President of ARM Foresees 16-Core, 32-Core Chips for Smartphones. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

Simon Segars: Moore’s Law Will Enable Cost-Efficient Multi-Core ARM Chips

 

Tuesday, January 29, 2013


Acer Preps Aggressively Priced 8” and 10” Media Tablets This Year. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Acer to Use MediaTek Quad-Core System-on-Chips for Low-Cost Media Tablets

 

Tuesday, January 15, 2013


MediaTek to Integrate PowerVR SGX 5 Graphics into TV-Sets. {keywords}
[4:24 pm]

MediaTek Licenses Advanced Graphics Processor for TV SoCs

 

Wednesday, January 9, 2013


Acer Introduces Iconia B1 Low-Cost Media Tablet. {keywords}
[3:32 am]

Acer Set to Sell Iconia B1 Device for $100 - $150

 

Wednesday, December 12, 2012


MediaTek Introduces Quad-Core System-on-Chip for Smartphones. {keywords}
[3:04 pm]

MediaTek Unleashes Quad-Core ARM Cortex-A7 SoC

 

Tuesday, November 27, 2012


MediaTek Works on Many-Core 28nm Processor for High-Performance Mobile Applications. {keywords}
[10:52 pm]

MediaTek Reportedly Preps Leading-Edge Multi-Core Mobile Chip with Up to Eight Cores

 

Monday, September 3, 2012


Samsung, Vivante Others Join AMD's Heterogeneous System Architecture Foundation. {keywords}
[5:47 pm]

New Members Join Heterogeneous Computing Organization

 

Thursday, July 26, 2012


ITC Rules Against Rambus in Memory and Signal Interfaces Patents Infringement Case. {keywords}
[8:58 pm]

Rambus Loses U.S. ITC Case Against LSI and STMicroelectronics, Plans to Appeal

 

Tuesday, June 12, 2012


AMD, ARM, Imagination, MediaTek and TI Establish Heterogeneous System Architecture Foundation. {keywords}
[7:16 pm]

System-on-Chip Companies Form Heterogeneous Computing Industrial Alliance

 

Thursday, March 29, 2012


MediaTek Debuts Radio Über Chip: Wi-Fi 433Mb/s, Bluetooth 4.0+. {keywords}
[9:42 pm]

MediaTek Unveils 802.11ac, Bluetooth 4.0+ Combo Radio Chip

 

Monday, March 5, 2012


ITC Judge Finds Several Companies Did Not Infringe Rambus Patents. {keywords}
[10:48 pm]

Chip Companies Did Not Infringe Certain Barth and Dally Families Patents

 

Wednesday, December 29, 2010


ITC Begins to Investigate Rambus' Latest Accusations Against Chip Designers.
[1:25 pm]

ITC to Investigate DRAM-Related Complaints, May Consider DP, PCIe, SATA Charges Later

 

Wednesday, December 1, 2010


Rambus Attacks Open Interfaces Again: DisplayPort, PCI Express, SATA. {keywords}
[7:54 pm]

Rambus Demands ITC to Stop Import of Practically Every Electronic Product