Hardware news tagged Micron

Monday, March 3, 2014


HMCC Boosts Bandwidth of Hybrid Memory Cube to 480GB/s. {keywords}
[6:51 pm]

HMC Consortium Reveals Hybrid Memory Cube 2.0 Spec

 

Thursday, January 16, 2014


Contract DRAM Prices Drop in the First Half of January – Market Tracker. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

As SK Hynix’s DRAM Output Returns to Normal Levels, DRAM Prices Get Lower

 

Wednesday, January 8, 2014


Micron Is Sampling LPDDR4 Chips with Customers – President. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

Micron May Be the First Company to Ship Commercial LPDDR4

 

Tuesday, December 17, 2013


Release of LPDDR4 Standard Due Next Year, But Adoption Will Unlikely Be Fast. {keywords}
[10:37 pm]

LPDDR4 Could Eventually Hit 4266Mb/s Data Rate

 

Monday, December 16, 2013


Micron to Solve DRAM Timing Challenge with Broadcom. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Collaboration Addresses Persistent DDR3 tFAW Timing Constraint

 

Tuesday, December 10, 2013


Micron's High-Density 45nm Serial NOR Flash Doubles Programming Speed for Embedded Applications. {keywords}
[10:05 pm]

Micron Introduces Industry's First 2Gb Serial NOR Device

 

Monday, December 9, 2013


Micron and Rambus Settle All Legal Disputes. {keywords}
[9:13 pm]

Rambus and Micron Sign License Agreement

 

Thursday, November 28, 2013


Black Friday and Cyber Monday Deals: Solid-State Drives. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

A High-End 256GB SSD for $100 - 150? Yes, This Is Possible

 

Monday, November 18, 2013


New LSI SandForce Controllers Will Enable SSDs with 1.80GB/s Transfer Speed. {keywords}
[10:43 pm]

LSI Introduces Third-Generation SandForce SSD Controllers

Micron Announces Development of New Parallel Processing Architecture. {keywords}
[12:41 pm]

Automata Processor Addresses Application Domains at the Frontier of High-Performance Computing

 

Friday, October 25, 2013


High-Ranking Former Nvidia, 3dfx Exec Enrolls to Micron. {keywords}
[9:54 pm]

Micron Further Strengthens Mobile Tech Group

 

Thursday, October 17, 2013


DRAM Makers Prosper Despite of Slow Demand for Personal Computers. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

Profits of DRAM Makers Soar to 11-Quarter High – Report

 

Tuesday, October 15, 2013


Sales of OCZ Technology Decline as Company Suffers Insufficient NAND Flash Supply. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

OCZ Continues to Suffer Insufficient Supply of NAND Flash Memory