Hardware news tagged Micron

Tuesday, March 19, 2013


Commodity DDR3 Memory Contract Prices Rise 15% in Two Weeks. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

DRAM Price Continues to Grow As Demand Rises Amid Production Declines

 

Tuesday, March 12, 2013


Western Digital Makes Strategic Investment into Solid-State Storage Developer Skyera . {keywords}
[8:19 am]

WD Invests into Skyera, High-End Solid-State Storage Designer

 

Monday, March 11, 2013


DRAM Consumers Accuse DRAM Makers of Artificial Price Fixing. {keywords}
[10:31 pm]

DRAM Manufacturers Use Illegal Means to Fix the Prices – Memory Consumers

 

Friday, March 1, 2013


Contract Price of Commodity Memory Continues Its Growth: 4GB DDR3 Module Now Costs $20. {keywords}
[10:01 am]

DRAM Contract Price Grew 11% Sequentially in February

 

Tuesday, February 26, 2013


Micron Introduces New-Generation Solid-State Drive with SAS Interface. {keywords}
[5:23 pm]

Micron High-Endurance SSDs Now Also Available with SAS Interface

 

Saturday, February 23, 2013


Flash Memory Cards in Short Supply, Price Increases are Imminent. {keywords}
[7:19 am]

NAND Flash Makers Shift Focus to SSD-Oriented Memory from Flash Memory Cards

 

Wednesday, February 20, 2013


Sony Confirms Lack of Rambus Memory Inside PlayStation 4. {keywords}
[10:52 pm]

Sony Sticks to Industry-Standard GDDR5, Throws XDR Away from PS4

 

Sunday, February 17, 2013


Consolidation on Solid-State Drive Market Is Inevitable – Chief Exec of OCZ. {keywords}
[9:41 am]

OCZ Technology: Acquisition Is Still a Strategic Option for Us

 

Thursday, February 14, 2013


Micron Debuts Industry's Smallest 128Gb NAND Flash Chip. {keywords}
[1:40 pm]

Micron Introduces 128Gb TLC NAND Flash Chip

 

Thursday, February 7, 2013


Micron and TE Connectivity Unveils Memory Modules for Ultrabooks. {keywords}
[9:44 pm]

Micron Reveals Single-Sided DDR3 Modules

 

Wednesday, February 6, 2013


Commodity Memory Price Increase Continues: 4GB DDR Module Now Costs $18. {keywords}
[12:27 pm]

Price of 4GB Memory Module Increases 11% in One Month

 

Wednesday, January 23, 2013


Solid-State Drive Market to Double in 2013 – Report. {keywords}
[10:54 pm]

Ultrabooks and Declining Prices to Drive Demand to SSDs

 

Tuesday, January 22, 2013


Micron Reveals New P400m Solid-State Drive for Data Center Servers. {keywords}
[9:27 pm]

Micron Debuts Specially-Designed P400m SSDs for Data Centers