Hardware news tagged Moonshot

Monday, October 28, 2013


Calxeda Reveals New-Generation Energy-Efficient System-on-Chip for Servers. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Calxeda Announces New Fabric-Based Platform for Cloud Servers

 

Wednesday, May 29, 2013


AMD Launches AMD Opteron X-Series Processors for Micro-Servers. {keywords}
[7:08 pm]

AMD Introduces Opteron X Chips with x86 Jaguar Cores, Radeon HD Graphics Engines

 

Monday, April 22, 2013


AMD Vows to Deliver GPU-Accelerated “Kyoto” Chip for Micro-Servers This Year. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

AMD’s GPU-Accelerated Chips Incoming to Micro-Servers Later in 2013

 

Tuesday, April 9, 2013


Calxeda Affirms Commitment to HP Project Moonshot and the HP Pathfinder Innovation Ecosystem. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Calxeda Reaffirms Plans to Power HP’s Moonshot Microservers Later This Year

 

Monday, April 8, 2013


HP Reveals Its First “Moonshot” Energy-Efficient Microservers. {keywords}
[4:21 pm]

HP Introduces First Intel Atom-Based Microservers

 

Wednesday, March 13, 2013


Chief Exec of VMware: ARM Chips Will Play a Niche Role on Server Market. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

Patrick Gelsinger Skeptical About ARM Servers, Expects x86 to Continue Ruling the Market

 

Monday, March 4, 2013


HP’s Project Moonshot Servers to Get ARM Chips from Texas Instruments. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

HP’s Microservers Based on ARM Architecture to Use TI KeyStone II SoCs

 

Friday, February 8, 2013


Shipments of Micro-Servers to Triple This Year – Researchers. {keywords}
[2:35 pm]

Mobile and Cloud Computing to Skyrocket Micro-Server Sales

 

Tuesday, February 5, 2013


ARM-Based Servers Exceed Expectations - Company. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

ARM: ARMv8 Servers on Track for 2014

 

Wednesday, October 3, 2012


HP Projects Micro-Servers to Account for 15% of Server Market in Three Years. {keywords}
[9:23 pm]

HP Expects Cloud/HyperScale Ultra Low-Power Servers to Rapidly Gain Popularity

 

Thursday, September 20, 2012


Intel to Offer Three Atom "Centerton" Processors for Servers. {keywords}
[9:56 pm]

Specifications of Intel Atom for Servers Revealed