Hardware news tagged Moorestown

Thursday, October 20, 2011


When It Comes to Tablets, Intel Bets on Windows 8. {keywords}
[3:30 am]

Intel Hopes Windows 8/Medfield Tablets Will Emerge in 2012

 

Tuesday, September 13, 2011


Intel and Google to Develop Android for Intel Atom-Based Smartphones.
[12:43 pm]

Google Android Set to Get Support for Intel's x86 SoCs

 

Tuesday, August 16, 2011


ViewSonic Unveils Tablet with Two Operating Systems. {keywords}
[8:48 pm]

ViewSonic and Intel Wed Android and Windows in One Tablet

 

Tuesday, May 31, 2011


Intel Demonstrates x86 Tablets at Trade-Show.
[4:32 pm]

Slates with Intel Inside Approaching the Market

 

Sunday, March 27, 2011


Intel Adds Atom "Oak Trail" System-on-Chip into Price-List.
[4:19 pm]

Intel Officially Begins to Sell Atom Z670 SoC

 

Thursday, January 20, 2011


Nokia N9 Expected to Feature Intel Atom, MeeGo. {keywords}
[2:10 pm]

Nokia N9 Projected to Be Launched Next Month

 

Wednesday, December 29, 2010


At least 70 Tablets to Be Shown at Consumer Electronics Show - Analysts.
[6:53 am]

Analyst Claims Intel Needs Next-Gen Medfield Chip to Address Slate PC Market Seriously

 

Friday, December 10, 2010


Intel Starts to Sample Next-Gen SoC for Smartphones.
[12:48 pm]

Intel Medfield-Based Smartphones Due in 2011 - 2012

 

Thursday, December 9, 2010


Intel Expects 35 Tablets with Atom Inside Next Year. {keywords}
[5:21 pm]

Leading PC Makers Prep Atom-Based Tablets

 

Wednesday, November 24, 2010


Intel Initiates Volume Manufacturing of "Oak Trail" Platform for Netbooks and Tablets - Rumour.
[3:21 pm]

Affordable Ultra-Thin Systems May Be Closer as Intel Begins to Make Oak Trail Chipset

 

Thursday, November 4, 2010


Intel to Start Revenue Shipments of Oak Trail Platform for Tablets in Q1 2011.
[4:39 pm]

Intel Oak Trail Will Support Windows, Set to Become Available Early Next Year

 

Wednesday, October 13, 2010


Intel: Our Tablet Design Momentum Is Very Strong. {keywords}
[7:03 pm]

Intel Expects Multiple Slates on Its SoCs

 

Thursday, September 16, 2010


Tablets May Replace Secondary PCs - Analysts.
[5:33 pm]

Slates May Seriously Reshape PC Market

 

Tuesday, August 31, 2010


AMD Will Not Compete Against ARM System-on-Chip Devices - Chief Executive. {keywords}
[1:56 pm]

AMD Plans to Power Tablets, But No Intentions to Compete with ARM

 

Monday, August 23, 2010


Intel: Our Next-Gen Ultra-Mobile Platform Will Beat ARM in Power Consumption.
[10:52 pm]

Intel Expects Medfield to Be Less Power Hungry than ARM SoCs

 

Wednesday, August 18, 2010


Next-Gen Intel Atom SoC to Support Full-HD Video. {keywords}
[10:14 pm]

Intel Medfield Details Revealed: Graphics Performance Set to Improve