Hardware news tagged Nanya

Monday, December 3, 2012


Pricing of DRAM Gets Slightly Lower, Remains at $15 per 4GB DDR3 Module. {keywords}
[9:19 pm]

Computer Memory Remains Stable at $15 per 4GB Module, Shows Slight Decline

 

Thursday, November 15, 2012


Price of Commodity DRAM Memory Remains on Low Levels, but Stabilizes. {keywords}
[12:20 am]

4GB DDR3 Memory Module Now Costs $15.5 per Unit on Average

 

Wednesday, October 31, 2012


Microsoft Windows 8 Will Not Spur Demand for Computer Memory. {keywords}
[12:36 am]

Release of Windows 8 Will Not Catalyze Demand for Higher-Performance Hardware

 

Tuesday, October 30, 2012


Price of Computer Memory Continues to Drop on Low PC Demand. {keywords}
[12:12 am]

4GB DDR3 Module Price Approaches $15 per Unit

 

Thursday, October 18, 2012


Memory Makers to Slowdown Migration to New Process Technologies, Bit Growth. {keywords}
[4:33 am]

To Reduce DRAM Capacities, Manufacturers to Slowdown Progress

 

Wednesday, October 17, 2012


Contract Price of 4GB DDR3 Memory Module Price Drops Below $16 as Demand Falls. {keywords}
[9:03 pm]

DRAM Prices Down Again as Peak PC Season Ends

 

Monday, October 1, 2012


DRAM Makers Continue to Suffer as DRAM Price Falls. {keywords}
[12:32 am]

4GB DDR3 DRAM Module's Price Drops to $16.25

 

Friday, September 14, 2012


SK Hynix Introduces DDR3L Memory with Reduced Standby Power Consumption. {keywords}
[2:39 pm]

SK Hynix Unveils DDR3L-RS DRAM for Mobile Computers

 

Tuesday, September 11, 2012


DRAM Prices Continue to Fall Despite of Back-to-School Season. {keywords}
[8:30 pm]

Contract Price of 4GB DDR3 Memory Module Drops to $18

 

Monday, September 10, 2012


Nanya Mulls to Exit Commodity DRAM Business. {keywords}
[10:56 pm]

Nanya to Concentrate on Special Purpose and Mobile Memory

 

Wednesday, July 4, 2012


Micron Set to Become World's No. 2 DRAM Supplier with Elpida Purchase. {keywords}
[5:40 pm]

Micron Significantly Boosts DRAM Market Presence with Elpida and Rexchip Takeovers

 

Tuesday, May 8, 2012


Micron Reportedly Wins Exclusive Right to Bid for Elpida. {keywords}
[3:38 pm]

Micron to Buy Elpida for $2.5 Billion - $3.75 Billion

 

Monday, May 7, 2012


Micron Announces Fully Functional DDR4 Memory Module. {keywords}
[4:56 pm]

Micron to Begin Volume Production of DDR4 Memory This Year