Hardware news tagged Nehalem

Tuesday, October 20, 2009


Intel Quietly Unveils Faster Core i7 Microprocessor.
[11:04 am]

Intel Begins to Ship Core i7-960 Chip

 

Wednesday, September 23, 2009


Intel Drives Nehalem Micro-Architecture to Mobile Computers.
[2:58 pm]

Intel Unleashes Its First Mobile Core i7 Chips

 

Monday, August 17, 2009


Nvidia Readies Core-Logic for Intel Core i3, Core i5, Core i7 Microprocessors – Rumours. {keywords}
[11:17 am]

Despite the Lack of License, Nvidia Wants to Make Chipsets for Intel Nehalem/Westmere Platforms

 

Monday, August 10, 2009


Nvidia to Enable Multi-GPU Technology on Intel P55 Platforms.
[5:06 pm]

Nvidia to Allow SLI Support by Next-Generation Intel Platform

 

Monday, July 27, 2009


Intel Core i7 “Lynnfield” Processors Due on September 6 – Documents.
[9:44 pm]

Most Expensive Core i7 Lynnfield to Cost $562, Most Affordable - $196 at Launch

SGI Reduces Focus on Itanium Microprocessors, Next-Gen Altix to Support Xeon First.
[2:19 pm]

SGI Confirms: Next-Generation Intel Xeon EX Platform Compatible with Intel Itanium Chips

 

Thursday, July 23, 2009


Intel’s Six-Core Desktop Microprocessors Still Scheduled on Q2 2010 – Sources.
[4:52 pm]

Intel Readies Gulftown Processor for Late First Half of 2010

 

Thursday, May 28, 2009


Online Stores Quietly Begin to Sell Intel’s New Processors.
[5:57 am]

Intel Core i7 975 Extreme Edition, Core i7 950 Chips On Sale

 

Tuesday, May 26, 2009


Intel Shows-Off Octa-Core Microprocessors, Plans to Start Shipments in Late 2009. {keywords}
[9:06 pm]

Intel Previews Xeon “Nehalem-EX” Processor for Multi-Processor Servers

 

Monday, May 25, 2009


Intel Projected to Release Core i5 Microprocessors in September.
[9:00 pm]

Intel’s New Performance-Mainstream Chips to Be Launched in September

 

Wednesday, May 20, 2009


6 Vs. 8: AMD and Intel Set to Disclose More Details Regarding Multi-Core Chips. {keywords}
[3:15 pm]

AMD Opteron “Istanbul” and Intel Xeon “Nehalem EX” to Get Specs Next Week

 

Thursday, May 7, 2009


Intel to Discontinue Core i7 Extreme Edition Microprocessor.
[8:04 am]

Intel to Phase Out Another Nehalem Chip

 

Wednesday, May 6, 2009


Intel to Phase Out First Core i7 Microprocessor.
[10:55 am]

Intel to Discontinue Core i7 940 Chip