Hardware news tagged Nforce

Tuesday, August 11, 2009


Sony Nearly Secretly Admits: Flawed Nvidia Graphics Chips Are Inside Vaio Notebooks.
[11:43 am]

Sony to Repair Notebooks with Defective Nvidia Chips Inside for Free

 

Monday, August 10, 2009


Nvidia Hit By Another Charge for Faulty Graphics Chips.
[10:16 pm]

Nvidia Spends Another $119.1 Million on Repairs of Faulty Chips

 

Friday, August 7, 2009


Nvidia: We Do Not Expect Loss in Our Chipset Business Next Year. {keywords}
[9:39 pm]

Wait for the Big Surprise in Chipset Dispute with Intel, Says Nvidia Chief Exec

 

Friday, July 3, 2009


Nvidia's Chief Executive Publicly Unveils Pricing of "Ion" Core-Logic.
[8:15 am]

Nvidia’s Ion Platform Appears to Be Up to Three Times More Expensive than Intel’s

 

Tuesday, June 9, 2009


Nvidia: GPU Failures Do Not Impact Sales.
[10:49 am]

Orders Not Affected by Product Failures – Nvidia

 

Monday, June 8, 2009


Rambus Partly Withdraws Accusations Against Nvidia.
[9:32 pm]

Rambus Moves to Withdraw Patents From ITC Proceedings Against Nvidia

 

Tuesday, June 2, 2009


U.S. Patent and Trademark Office Initially Rejects Rambus’ Charges Against Nvidia.
[12:06 pm]

Patent and Trademark Office: Nvidia Did Not Infringe Rambus’ Patents

 

Monday, May 18, 2009


Nvidia Accuses Intel of Unfair Competition.
[10:51 pm]

Nvidia: Intel Forces Own Chipsets with Atom Processors

 

Monday, May 11, 2009


Acer, Apple and Asustek – “Huge Ion Customers”, Says Nvidia Chief Executive. {keywords}
[10:17 pm]

Apple Consumes over 50% of Nvidia GeForce 9400M/Ion Sales

Nvidia Expects 25% of Its Products to Be 40nm By Year End. {keywords}
[12:46 pm]

Nvidia Has Three 40nm Products Incoming

 

Wednesday, April 29, 2009


Nvidia Claims It Has Nearly 40 Design Wins with Ion. {keywords}
[4:41 pm]

Asrock and Pegatron Recruit Nvidia Ion for Nettops

 

Monday, April 27, 2009


AMD Does Not Expect Broadcom, Nvidia in Next-Gen Servers.
[8:34 pm]

Broadcom and Nvidia to Lose AMD Server Chipset Business

 

Tuesday, April 7, 2009


Acer Ionizes Nettop with Nvidia’s Ion and Intel Atom.
[5:56 pm]

Acer Launches World’s First Nettop Powered by Nvidia GeForce 9400M