Hardware news tagged Northern Islands

Friday, June 1, 2012


AMD Drops Monthly Driver Update Practice After Ten Years. {keywords}
[2:06 pm]

New AMD Catalyst Drivers Will Be Out "When It Makes Sense"

 

Sunday, July 24, 2011


AMD Admits: APUs Will Kill Low-End Discrete Graphics Cards. {keywords}
[3:20 pm]

AMD Expects A-Series Fusion APUs to Destroy Entry-Level GPUs

 

Monday, July 11, 2011


AMD Releases Radeon HD 6990M Graphics Solution for Mobile Computers. {keywords}
[10:47 pm]

AMD Launches Its New Flagship GPU for Notebook

 

Tuesday, May 10, 2011


PowerColor Develops Dual-Chip Radeon HD 6870 Graphics Card.
[4:23 pm]

PowerColor to Demonstrate Dual-GPU Radeon HD 6870

 

Monday, May 2, 2011


AMD Introduces Low-Cost, Mainstream Radeon HD 6000 Graphics Products.
[10:21 pm]

AMD Debuts Affordable ATI Radeon HD 6000 "Turks" and Caicos" Chips

 

Thursday, March 10, 2011


AMD Launches “World’s Fastest” Radeon HD 6990 Graphics Card. {keywords}
[9:55 pm]

AMD Releases Highly-Anticipated “Antilles” Graphics Board for $699

 

Wednesday, January 26, 2011


ATI Lowers Prices on Performance-Mainstream Graphics Cards.
[8:30 pm]

AMD Reconsiders Pricing to Better Compete Against Nvidia

 

Friday, January 21, 2011


AMD Shows Off Radeon HD 6990 Dual-GPU Graphics Card.
[9:50 pm]

AMD Discovers Antilles: Two Caymans Onboard

 

Monday, January 17, 2011


AMD Intros New Version of Radeon HD 6950 with $269 Price-Point [UPDATED].
[7:01 pm]

AMD Promises Extreme Versions of Radeon HD 6870 Graphics Cards

 

Monday, December 27, 2010


Enthusiasts Find Way to Transform Radeon HD 6950 into Radeon HD 6970. {keywords}
[8:44 pm]

Graphics Cards Modding Returns with Radeon HD 6950

 

Thursday, December 16, 2010


AMD Rolls-Out New-Generation Radeon HD 6900 Graphics Processors. {keywords}
[7:27 pm]

ATI Radeon HD 6900 "Cayman" Brings New Architecture, Performance Improvements

 

Monday, November 22, 2010


Specifications of Dual-Chip ATI Radeon HD 6990 Leak: 6TFLOPS of Graphics Horsepower.
[10:23 pm]

First Details About AMD's Most Powerful Graphics Card Emerge

Next-Gen ATI Cayman Chip to Feature Substantially Modified Architecture - Slides.
[6:02 pm]

First Nearly Official Details About AMD Radeon HD 6900 "Cayman" Chip Emerge