Hardware news tagged OLED

Friday, January 10, 2014


LG Electronics Vows to Lead in OLED, ultra HD TV Segments. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

LG Wants to Have Higher Share of Premium TV Market

 

Tuesday, November 5, 2013


LG to Continue Producing Plasma TVs in the Future. {keywords}
[9:56 pm]

LG Has No Plans to Pull the Plug on Plasma TVs Just Now

 

Monday, October 7, 2013


LG Begins Mass Production of World’s First 6” Flexible OLED Panel for Smartphones. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

LG Display Mass-Produces World’s First Flexible OLED Panel for Handsets

 

Tuesday, October 1, 2013


Sony Demonstrates 56” 4K UHDTV with OLED Panel. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Sony Shows Off New OLED UHDTV Prototype

 

Monday, August 12, 2013


Samsung and Cheil Industries Acquire Novaled AG. {keywords}
[9:58 pm]

Samsung Boosts OLED Capabilities by Acquiring Part of Novaled

 

Thursday, May 16, 2013


Corning Introduces Corning Lotus XT Glass for High-Performance Displays. {keywords}
[9:33 pm]

Corning Advances Glass Substrate for High-Performance Displays

 

Tuesday, April 30, 2013


LG Begins to Sell the First Curved OLED TV on the Planet. {keywords}
[10:25 pm]

LG Initiates Commercialization of Curved OLED TVs

 

Thursday, April 25, 2013


LG to Introduce a Smartphone with Flexible OLED Screen This Year – Company. {keywords}
[12:10 pm]

LG Wants to Be the First with Unbreakable Smartphone Screen

 

Tuesday, April 16, 2013


Samsung to Delay Production of Flexible OLED Displays Due to Glitch. {keywords}
[9:37 pm]

Samsung Display Catches Technical Glitch with Flexible Displays

 

Friday, March 15, 2013


Samsung: Smartphones with Flexible Displays Are Still Far Away. {keywords}
[1:28 pm]

Samsung Will Not Release Smartphones with Flexible Screens for Some Time

 

Wednesday, January 23, 2013


Samsung Displays Exceeds 300 Million OLED Panel Production Mark. {keywords}
[10:23 pm]

Cumulative Shipments of Samsung’s OLED Panels Exceeds 300 Million

 

Thursday, January 10, 2013


Samsung Shows Off Flexible OLED Display. {keywords}
[10:48 pm]

Samsung Demonstrates “Youm” Flexible Displays

 

Tuesday, January 8, 2013


Sony Develops Industry’s First 56” 4K OLED TV. {keywords}
[6:28 am]

Sony Creates World’s Most Advanced OLED TV

 

Thursday, January 3, 2013


LG Begins to Sell 55” OLED TV in South Korea for $10000. {keywords}
[8:58 pm]

LG Electronics’ 4mm Thick OLED TV Getting Closer to Market

 

Monday, July 30, 2012


Price and Screen Sizes to Restrict OLED TVs to Less Than 1% of Market Through 2013 - Analysts. {keywords}
[8:55 pm]

OLED TVs Will Not Become Popular in Coming Years Due to Prices, Screen Sizes

 

Monday, June 25, 2012


Sony and Panasonic Jointly Develop Next Generation OLED Panels for TVs and Large Displays. {keywords}
[8:31 pm]

Sony and Panasonic Join Forces to Make OLED Panels More Affordable