Hardware news tagged Ontario

Tuesday, July 5, 2011


AMD Fusion for Tablet Chips to Consume 2W or 4W - Slides. {keywords}
[8:48 pm]

AMD's Plans for Tablets Begin to Take Shape

 

Wednesday, June 1, 2011


AMD Expands Lineup of APUs, Adds New Chips for Tablets.
[10:07 pm]

AMD Unveils Desna APU for Tablets, Promises Hondo APU for Next Year

 

Tuesday, May 24, 2011


Future Hardware Architectures Will Make Development of Higly-Parallel Software Easier - AMD.
[9:17 pm]

CPUs and GPUs Should Be "Integrated Further", Claims AMD

 

Tuesday, April 26, 2011


AMD Llano Systems Set to Be Widely Available This Quarter - AMD. {keywords}
[10:25 pm]

AMD Expects Rapid Ramp of Llano APUs

 

Wednesday, April 6, 2011


AMD Initiates Work on Android Platform: Looking for Android Developers. {keywords}
[1:45 pm]

AMD Hires Programmers to Develop Drivers for Android Operating System

 

Tuesday, March 22, 2011


AMD: No Concrete Plans for Application Store So Far.
[6:08 pm]

AMD Has No Solid Plans for Fusion Software Store

 

Sunday, March 20, 2011


AMD: APUs Will Challenge Traditional Microprocessors. {keywords}
[11:42 am]

CPUs Without Graphics Cores May Cease to Exist

 

Thursday, March 17, 2011


AMD to "Investigate" Android in a Bid to Push Fusion into Tablets.
[8:53 pm]

AMD Bids on Windows, Investigates Android, MeeGo on Hold

 

Monday, February 21, 2011


AMD's Fusion Chips In Tight Supply - Report. {keywords}
[10:19 pm]

AMD Boosts Orders to TSMC as Demand Exceeds Supply

 

Friday, February 11, 2011


AMD Plans Extremely Rapid Transition to New Micro-Architectures, Process Technology.
[9:38 am]

AMD Bulldozer, Brazos and Llano Will Completely Replace Athlon, Phenom by Q2 2012

 

Monday, January 31, 2011


AMD Demos 5W APU for Tablet Computers. {keywords}
[1:44 pm]

AMD’s Ontario Can Run at 5W

 

Friday, January 21, 2011


AMD: Over One Million of Fusion APUs Shipped. {keywords}
[12:06 pm]

AMD: Over 35 Million of DirectX 11 Graphics Chips Supplied

 

Monday, January 17, 2011


AMD Plans to Enable Sales of GPGPU Applications Using Its Drivers.
[3:37 pm]

AMD Thinks About App Stores, GPGPU Applications