Hardware news tagged Ontario

Sunday, November 14, 2010


AMD Joins MeeGo Linux Open Source Project.
[11:00 pm]

AMD to Help Intel, Nokia to Develop MeeGo OS

 

Tuesday, November 9, 2010


Netbooks Will Be Cannibalized by Tablets, But Will Continue to Exist - IDC.
[11:00 pm]

Slate PCs Will Eat Share of Netbooks Only Partly

 

Monday, November 8, 2010


AMD Begins to Ship Ontario and Zacate Accelerated Processing Units for Revenue.
[11:00 pm]

AMD Initiates Revenue Shipments of Fusion APUs

Microprocessors with Integrated Graphics Can Affect GDDR Memory Market.
[11:00 pm]

Accelerated Processing Units Threaten GDDR Memory Market

 

Sunday, October 10, 2010


AMD: Fusion is Going to Be Unlike Everything We Have Seen Before.
[10:27 am]

AMD Expects Fusion to Pay Off the Woes

 

Tuesday, October 5, 2010


AMD: Ultrathin Notebooks Will Get Supercomputer Power Shortly.
[10:43 pm]

The Era of Personal Computers Clearly Not Over - AMD

 

Thursday, September 23, 2010


AMD to Offer Two Fusion Zacate Processors for Desktops. {keywords}
[11:20 am]

AMD Fusion E350 and E240 Getting Ready for the Launch

 

Monday, September 13, 2010


Microprocessors with Integrated Graphics Will Cause Discrete GPU Market Decline - Analysts. {keywords}
[10:13 am]

Hybrid Processors to Destroy IGPs, Affect Discrete GPU Market

 

Sunday, September 12, 2010


Slates Are Not Immediate Target, Says AMD.
[9:11 am]

Netbooks to be Targeted by AMD Ontario

 

Wednesday, September 8, 2010


AMD Shows Off Die Shot of "Ontario" Chip for Netbooks. {keywords}
[12:10 pm]

AMD Discloses Details About Ontario, Zacate

 

Tuesday, August 31, 2010


AMD Will Not Compete Against ARM System-on-Chip Devices - Chief Executive. {keywords}
[1:56 pm]

AMD Plans to Power Tablets, But No Intentions to Compete with ARM

 

Wednesday, August 25, 2010


AMD Lets Bobcat Out: Details Low-Power Micro-Architecture. {keywords}
[4:31 pm]

AMD Unleashes Peculiarities of Bobcat Design

 

Wednesday, August 11, 2010


Integrated Graphics to Take Over Notebook PC Market - Analysts.
[9:24 pm]

Observers Expect Hybrid Processors to Command Notebook PC Market