Hardware news tagged OpenCL

Wednesday, March 10, 2010


Imagination Technologies: You Will Have the Power of PlayStation 3 in Your Pocket in Three Years. {keywords}
[10:54 pm]

ImgTec Predicts Dramatic Performance Improvements of Mobile Graphics Chips

 

Monday, January 11, 2010


New PowerVR Graphics Core Supports Desktop Application Programming Interfaces. {keywords}
[10:22 pm]

Imagination Technologies’ PowerVR SGX545 Features DirectX 10.1, OpenGL 3.2, OpenCL 1.0

 

Wednesday, December 23, 2009


AMD: ATI Radeon HD 4000 Will Have Limited OpenCL Performance.
[12:05 pm]

There Is No Focus to Improve Performance of OpenCL on ATI Radeon HD 4000

 

Tuesday, October 20, 2009


AMD’s OpenCL SDK Now Supports Both CPUs and GPUs.
[10:58 pm]

AMD Unifies OpenCL for CPUs and GPUs

 

Wednesday, September 30, 2009


ATI Teams Up with Pixelux Entertainment for OpenCL, DirectCompute 11 Physics Engines.
[8:48 am]

ATI Announces “Open” Physics Initiative

 

Thursday, August 6, 2009


AMD Unveils OpenCL Development Platform for x86 Central Processing Units.
[2:37 pm]

ATI Stream SDK 2.0 Supports OpenCL for CPUs, GPUs

 

Tuesday, August 4, 2009


DirectX Compute Shaders Less Advanced than OpenCL – Head of Khronos Group.
[10:16 pm]

OpenCL Easier to Use Than DirectX Compute Shaders, Claims Neil Trevett

 

Wednesday, June 10, 2009


ATI Jumps on OpenCL Bandwagon by Releasing OpenCL Drivers.
[6:42 am]

ATI Releases OpenCL Drivers for Developers

 

Monday, April 20, 2009


Nvidia Enables Non-Proprietary GPGPU by Releasing OpenCL Drivers to Developers.
[4:06 pm]

Nvidia Releases Pre-Beta OpenCL Driver to Select Software Developers

 

Wednesday, October 15, 2008


ATI RV870 and Nvidia GT216 Expected to Arrive by Late June 2009. {keywords}
[2:26 pm]

ATI and Nvidia to Start Using TSMC’s 40nm Process Technology by Mid-2009

 

Wednesday, October 1, 2008


ATI Expects DirectX 11 Graphics Chips Next Year. {keywords}
[9:46 pm]

ATI Predicts Rise of GPGPU in 2009