Hardware news tagged Opteron

Wednesday, August 22, 2012


AMD May Release First Opteron "Abu Dhabi" Server Chips Next Month. {keywords}
[5:55 pm]

AMD Server Processor with Piledriver Architecture May Be Out Next Month

 

Wednesday, August 1, 2012


Return of the King: AMD K7 and K8 Designer Jim Keller Back at AMD. {keywords}
[6:04 pm]

AMD Hires Chip Designer from Apple to Head Microprocessor Architecture Development

 

Thursday, July 19, 2012


AMD: Macroeconomic Situation in the World Slowing Down Microprocessor Business. {keywords}
[9:44 pm]

AMD Blames Global Economic Situation, Low Demand for Llano for Slowing Sales

 

Wednesday, July 11, 2012


AMD Receives $12.6 Million from U.S. Government to Fund Exascale Supercomputers Development. {keywords}
[5:46 pm]

AMD Gets Award to Fund Exascale Supercomputing Research

 

Monday, July 9, 2012


AMD Cuts Revenue Expectations for the Quarter. {keywords}
[5:45 pm]

AMD Expects Sales to Drop in Q2 2012

 

Friday, June 22, 2012


AMD Hires Network Specialist to Lead Server Efforts. {keywords}
[9:10 pm]

AMD Reinforces Server Brigade with New Head

 

Monday, June 4, 2012


AMD Boosts Performance of Multi-Core AMD Opteron Processors. {keywords}
[10:49 pm]

AMD Increases Clock-Speed of Opteron "Bulldozer" Chips

 

Sunday, May 20, 2012


ARM Looking Forward to Capture 20% of Mobile PC Market by 2015. {keywords}
[12:32 pm]

ARM Vow to Capture PC Market from AMD and Intel

 

Wednesday, May 16, 2012


Chief Exec of AMD: We Will Come In and Steal Ultrabook's Bacon. {keywords}
[8:42 pm]

AMD Continues to Defend Lack of Necessity of High-Performance Chips for Clients

 

Monday, March 26, 2012


AMD Completes Sea Micro Acquisition in Record Time. {keywords}
[10:16 pm]

AMD Finishes Take Over of Sea Micron in Less Than a Month

 

Wednesday, March 21, 2012


High-Performance Computing Server Market Set Record Revenue in 2011 - Report. {keywords}
[8:16 pm]

Adoption of HPC Servers Increased in 2012, Claim Analysts

Globalfoundries Celebrates Shipment of 250 Thousand 32nm/HKMG Wafers to AMD. {keywords}
[7:06 pm]

Globalfoundries: 32nm Yield Problems Are Behind, Shipments to AMD Now Unconstrained

 

Monday, March 19, 2012


AMD Introduces Single-Socket Server Platform for Cloud, Hosting Services. {keywords}
[9:54 pm]

AMD Unveils Opteron 3200-Series Processor Family