Hardware news tagged Opteron

Wednesday, March 21, 2012


Globalfoundries Celebrates Shipment of 250 Thousand 32nm/HKMG Wafers to AMD. {keywords}
[7:06 pm]

Globalfoundries: 32nm Yield Problems Are Behind, Shipments to AMD Now Unconstrained

 

Monday, March 19, 2012


AMD Introduces Single-Socket Server Platform for Cloud, Hosting Services. {keywords}
[9:54 pm]

AMD Unveils Opteron 3200-Series Processor Family

 

Thursday, March 1, 2012


AMD Vows Not to Compete Against Its Customers with SeaMicro Technologies. {keywords}
[4:10 pm]

AMD Will Incorporate Freedom Supercomputer Fabric into Own Server Platforms

 

Wednesday, February 29, 2012


AMD Takes Over SeaMicro Low-Power Server Maker. {keywords}
[2:49 pm]

AMD Drastically Changes Server Strategy with Acquisition of Server Maker

 

Thursday, February 2, 2012


AMD Cancels 10-Core, 20-Core Server Processors. {keywords}
[11:41 am]

AMD to Prolong Lifespan of Current Opteron Server Platform

 

Sunday, December 11, 2011


AMD: GPGPU Accelerators in CPU Sockets Make No Sense [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[5:08 pm]

AMD Proclaims Torrenza Platform Dead

 

Monday, November 14, 2011


AMD Officially Begin to Ship Highly-Anticipated Opteron 4200-, 6200-Series Chips. {keywords}
[9:18 pm]

AMD's Opteron "Valencia" and "Interlagos Finally Available on the Market

 

Wednesday, November 9, 2011


AMD Continues to Prepare for Mass Shipments of New Opteron Processors. {keywords}
[8:21 pm]

AMD Kicks Off "Ready Solutions" Program for Mass Servers Ahead of "Interlagos" and "Valencia" Shipments

 

Friday, October 28, 2011


AMD Beats Own Revenue Forecast Despite of 32nm Chip Shortages. {keywords}
[9:14 am]

AMD's Revenue Exceeds Forecasts, Company Posts Profits

 

Wednesday, October 12, 2011


ORNL's Titan Supercomputer to Deliver 10 - 20 PetaFLOPS Performance. {keywords}
[9:39 pm]

AMD Opteron "Interlagos" 6200 and Nvidia Tesla "Fermi" and "Kepler" to Power ORNL's Titan Supercomputer

 

Wednesday, September 28, 2011


AMD Lowers Revenue Forecast Due to Poor Yields of A-Series "Llano" APUs, Shipments Delays of Bulldozer CPUs. {keywords}
[4:01 pm]

Poor Yields and Later-than-Expected Product Shipments Lower AMD's Revenue Expectations

 

Thursday, September 22, 2011


AMD Loses Products Group Executive: Rick Bergman to Pursue New Opportunity. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Another High-Ranking Ex-ATI Exec Leaves AMD

 

Tuesday, September 20, 2011


ScaleMP Enables Virtual 512-Socket AMD Opteron Systems. {keywords}
[10:09 pm]

Virtual SMP Tech Enables AMD Opteron Systems with 8192 Cores, 64TB of Memory