Hardware news tagged Oracle

Monday, May 2, 2011


Worldwide Operating System Revenue Total $30.4 Billion in 2010.
[4:28 pm]

Worldwide OS Market Grew 7.8% Last Year

 

Tuesday, April 26, 2011


Oracle May Cease Support of Popular Linux Distributives Too. {keywords}
[8:35 pm]

HP, Itanium Customers Unsure About the Future

 

Thursday, April 14, 2011


HP’s Clients Demand Oracle to Continue Developing Software for Itanium.
[1:58 pm]

User Community Speaks Out Against Oracle Decision on Itanium Architecture

 

Wednesday, April 6, 2011


Intel: Itanium Plans Not Affected by New Xeon Family Chips.
[4:43 am]

Even Though Xeon Gains RAS Capabilities, Itanium Remains Important - Intel

 

Tuesday, March 29, 2011


HP to Partners: Demand Itanium-Supporting Software from Oracle.
[9:14 pm]

HP Advices Customers to Insist on Itanium-Supporting Oracle Software

 

Sunday, March 27, 2011


Oracle Will Not Can Support of x86 and IBM Power - Analysts. {keywords}
[10:50 am]

Oracle Will Still Have to Support Itanium Due to Contracts

 

Thursday, March 24, 2011


Dropping Itanium Will Help Oracle to Gain Hardware Customers - Business Analysts. {keywords}
[6:06 pm]

TBR: Oracle's Decision - A Business Move

Oracle Insists: Intel to Replace Itanium with x86.
[3:37 pm]

Oracle Accuses HP, Intel of Misleading Customers About Itanium's Future

 

Wednesday, March 23, 2011


HP: We Will Support Itanium, HP UX for More Than Ten Years.
[12:59 pm]

HP Remains Committed to Itanium, Swears Decade-Long Support

Intel: We Are Completely Committed to Itanium Platform. {keywords}
[7:50 am]

Intel Vows to Continue Development of Itanium, Denies Death of IA64

 

Tuesday, March 22, 2011


Oracle Stops Developing Software for Intel Itanium Platforms. {keywords}
[9:50 pm]

Oracle: Intel Itanium Nears End of Its Life

 

Thursday, February 10, 2011


Fujitsu and Oracle Extend Relationship, SPARC Collaboration.
[10:18 pm]

Fujitsu and Oracle Will Continue to Develop SPARC Servers

 

Wednesday, October 6, 2010


AMD Is Not for Sale, But Are Happy to Listen to Proposals - Chief Executive.
[10:13 am]

CEO: AMD Is Not for Sale, But May Be Sold