Hardware news tagged Oracle

Thursday, March 24, 2011


Dropping Itanium Will Help Oracle to Gain Hardware Customers - Business Analysts. {keywords}
[6:06 pm]

TBR: Oracle's Decision - A Business Move

Oracle Insists: Intel to Replace Itanium with x86.
[3:37 pm]

Oracle Accuses HP, Intel of Misleading Customers About Itanium's Future

 

Wednesday, March 23, 2011


HP: We Will Support Itanium, HP UX for More Than Ten Years.
[12:59 pm]

HP Remains Committed to Itanium, Swears Decade-Long Support

Intel: We Are Completely Committed to Itanium Platform. {keywords}
[7:50 am]

Intel Vows to Continue Development of Itanium, Denies Death of IA64

 

Tuesday, March 22, 2011


Oracle Stops Developing Software for Intel Itanium Platforms. {keywords}
[9:50 pm]

Oracle: Intel Itanium Nears End of Its Life

 

Thursday, February 10, 2011


Fujitsu and Oracle Extend Relationship, SPARC Collaboration.
[10:18 pm]

Fujitsu and Oracle Will Continue to Develop SPARC Servers

 

Wednesday, October 6, 2010


AMD Is Not for Sale, But Are Happy to Listen to Proposals - Chief Executive.
[10:13 am]

CEO: AMD Is Not for Sale, But May Be Sold

 

Tuesday, October 5, 2010


Microsoft Should Spin Off Xbox Console Business - Analyst. {keywords}
[9:58 pm]

Goldman Sachs Proposes to Split Up Microsoft

 

Thursday, September 30, 2010


Appointment of New Head at HP Shows New Direction for the Company.
[8:55 pm]

HP Appoints Ex-SAP Chips Ad New Chief Executive Officer

 

Friday, September 24, 2010


Oracle to Acquire Semiconductor, Software Companies.
[3:18 am]

Oracle Looking Forward Designing Its Own Chips

 

Tuesday, September 21, 2010


HP and Oracle Settle Disputes, Reaffirm Long-Term Partnership.
[10:23 pm]

HP No Longer Demands Mark Hurd's Resignation from Oracle

 

Wednesday, September 15, 2010


IBM's Chief Exec Has No Plans to Retire, Criticizes HP.
[9:35 pm]

CEO of IBM Does Not Plan to Retire, Criticizes HP

 

Tuesday, September 7, 2010


HP Demands Resignation of Former Chief Exec from Oracle.
[10:13 pm]

HP Wants Mark Hurd Out of Oracle