Hardware news tagged Oracle

Tuesday, September 21, 2010


HP and Oracle Settle Disputes, Reaffirm Long-Term Partnership.
[10:23 pm]

HP No Longer Demands Mark Hurd's Resignation from Oracle

 

Wednesday, September 15, 2010


IBM's Chief Exec Has No Plans to Retire, Criticizes HP.
[9:35 pm]

CEO of IBM Does Not Plan to Retire, Criticizes HP

 

Tuesday, September 7, 2010


HP Demands Resignation of Former Chief Exec from Oracle.
[10:13 pm]

HP Wants Mark Hurd Out of Oracle

 

Monday, September 6, 2010


Oracle Hires Ex-HP Chief Exec to Beat IBM and HP.
[10:27 pm]

Mark Hurd Joins Oracle Weeks After Stepping Down from HP

 

Friday, August 13, 2010


Oracle Sues Google for the Use of Java in Android.
[4:43 pm]

Oracle Accuses Google of Java-Related Patent Infringement

 

Wednesday, August 11, 2010


Oracle: We Have Aggressive Roadmap for Sun SPARC Processors. {keywords}
[2:48 pm]

Sun UltraSPARC System in 2015: 128 Cores, 16384 Threads

 

Tuesday, June 29, 2010


Sun Microsystems Was Working on Low-Power x86 Microprocessor. {keywords}
[1:38 pm]

Sun’s Unannounced x86 Chip Could Rival Processors from AMD, Intel

 

Wednesday, January 27, 2010


Oracle Completes Acquisition of Sun Microsystems.
[7:13 pm]

Sun Now Belongs to Oracle

 

Thursday, January 21, 2010


European Commission Approves Oracle's Proposed Acquisition of Sun Microsystems.
[8:58 am]

European Commission Clears Merge Between Oracle and Sun Micro

 

Tuesday, December 15, 2009


European Commission Welcomes Oracle’s Move to Ensure Free MySQL.
[10:59 am]

Oracle Makes Commitments to Sun’s Customers, Developers

 

Thursday, September 3, 2009


European Commission to Investigate Acquisition of Sun Microsystems by Oracle.
[9:38 pm]

EC Slowdowns Sun-Oracle Transaction

 

Saturday, August 22, 2009


Sun’s 16-Core Processor Seems to Be Cancelled.
[10:03 am]

Sun’s Rock Hits The End

 

Thursday, July 16, 2009


Sun Shareholders Approve Merger with Oracle.
[9:58 pm]

Sun and Oracle Set to Merge