Hardware news tagged Orochi

Monday, December 3, 2012


AMD to Release Next-Generation High-Performance Microprocessors in the Second Half of 2014. {keywords}
[3:44 pm]

AMD to Update Server Processors in Two Years from Now

 

Wednesday, March 21, 2012


Globalfoundries Celebrates Shipment of 250 Thousand 32nm/HKMG Wafers to AMD. {keywords}
[7:06 pm]

Globalfoundries: 32nm Yield Problems Are Behind, Shipments to AMD Now Unconstrained

 

Tuesday, February 7, 2012


AMD Denies Building Chips at IBM's Factories. {keywords}
[4:05 pm]

AMD: IBM Only Provided Consultations to Boost 32nm Yields

 

Wednesday, January 11, 2012


AMD: Windows 7 Scheduler Update Brings 1% - 2% Performance Improvement. {keywords}
[11:49 am]

AMD Expects Only Windows 8 to Provide Tangible Performance Boosts

 

Thursday, December 15, 2011


Microsoft Releases Windows Patch to Boost Performance of AMD "Bulldozer" Chips [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[6:11 pm]

AMD's Latest FX, Opteron Processors Receive Performance-Boosting Hotfix from Microsoft

 

Monday, November 14, 2011


AMD Officially Begin to Ship Highly-Anticipated Opteron 4200-, 6200-Series Chips. {keywords}
[9:18 pm]

AMD's Opteron "Valencia" and "Interlagos Finally Available on the Market

 

Monday, October 31, 2011


AMD's Bulldozer Beats Own Clock-Speed Record: 8.461GHz. {keywords}
[8:49 pm]

AMD FX "Zambezi" Chip Bets Its Own Clock-Speed Record

 

Friday, October 28, 2011


AMD Beats Own Revenue Forecast Despite of 32nm Chip Shortages. {keywords}
[9:14 am]

AMD's Revenue Exceeds Forecasts, Company Posts Profits

 

Thursday, October 27, 2011


AMD Does Not Expect Thai Flood to Reduce Demand Towards Its Chips. {keywords}
[8:27 pm]

AMD Does Not Consider HDD Supply a Short-Term Issue

 

Friday, October 14, 2011


AMD Expects Windows 8 to Boost Performance of AMD FX Chips. {keywords}
[9:36 am]

Windows 8 Scheduler to More Efficiently Work with Multi-Core Chips

 

Thursday, October 13, 2011


Analyst Condemns AMD for Not Employing ARM amid Inability to Design Leading High-Performance x86 Processor. {keywords}
[8:36 pm]

AMD Has Serious Product Problems - Market Observer

 

Tuesday, September 20, 2011


ScaleMP Enables Virtual 512-Socket AMD Opteron Systems. {keywords}
[10:09 pm]

Virtual SMP Tech Enables AMD Opteron Systems with 8192 Cores, 64TB of Memory

 

Tuesday, September 13, 2011


AMD Sets CPU Highest Frequency Record by Overclocking Eight-Core FX "Zambezi" Chip to 8.429GHz. {keywords}
[4:57 am]

AMD's Unavailable FX Chip Inducted into Guinness Book of Records

 

Monday, September 12, 2011


Online Store Begins to Take Pre-Orders on AMD's FX-Series "Zambezi" Chips. {keywords}
[1:39 pm]

AMD's FX-Series May Be More Affordable than Initially Thought: Flagship FX-8150 to Cost $266

 

Wednesday, September 7, 2011


AMD Begins to Ship Next-Generation "Bulldozer" Opteron Chips for Servers. {keywords}
[4:41 am]

AMD Confirms Revenue Shipments of Opteron "Interlagos"

 

Tuesday, September 6, 2011


AMD Reschedules Launch of FX-Series Chips to October, Changes Launch Lineup. {keywords}
[12:37 pm]

AMD's Redesigned FX Family of Chips to Launch in October - Sources