Hardware news tagged Palm

Wednesday, September 21, 2011


Countdown for WebOS Begins: HP Starts to Lay Off WebOS Developers.
[4:38 pm]

Hewlett-Packard to Lay Off Half of a Thousand of WebOS Developers

 

Monday, September 12, 2011


HTC Mulling Purchase of Palm's WebOS - Chairwoman. {keywords}
[9:02 am]

HTC May Acquire WebOS from HP to Boost Competitive Advantages

 

Wednesday, August 31, 2011


HP to Continue Making TouchPad Tablets for Several Months.
[3:35 pm]

HP to Sell TouchPad Tablets Till October 31, 2011

 

Thursday, August 18, 2011


HP Axes WebOS Development, Tablets and Smartphones Product Lines. {keywords}
[6:15 pm]

HP Admits: Acquisition of Palm Did Not Bring Fruits

 

Monday, July 11, 2011


HP Changes Executive Responsible for WebOS Development.
[5:34 pm]

HP Appoints Ex-Palm Chief Exec to Head Innovations of Personal Devices

 

Friday, June 10, 2011


HP TouchPad to Become Available in July, to Cost Like Apple iPad.
[3:04 pm]

HP Announces Prices, Launch Date of TouchPad Tablets

 

Thursday, June 2, 2011


HP Makes Bid for Mobile Eco-System: WebOS May Be Licensed by Others.
[9:51 pm]

HP Would Open Up WebOS Platform for Other Hardware Makers - CEO

 

Thursday, March 10, 2011


HP: We May Install WebOS onto Every HP PC.
[3:52 pm]

HP Wants WebOS on All of Its PCs

 

Wednesday, February 23, 2011


HP: Enthusiasm and Anticipation for WebOS Exceeds Our Expectations.
[8:37 pm]

HP Reiterates Plans to Install WebOS onto Handsets, Consumer and Enterprise Solutions

 

Thursday, February 10, 2011


HP Unveils TouchPad, Enters the Market of Tablets.
[8:18 pm]

HP TouchPad: Dual-Core 1GHz CPU, 9.7" Screen, 1.3MP Webcam

 

Tuesday, January 25, 2011


RIM Could Sell Six Million Tablets in First Twelve Months.
[5:15 pm]

Blackberry PlayBook May Get Fairly Popular - Analyst

 

Sunday, January 16, 2011


HP to Unleash WebOS Tablet in Early February - Company.
[7:08 pm]

HP Does Not Believe in Cannibalization of Traditional PC Market by Tablets

 

Wednesday, October 6, 2010


HP Plans to Update Lineup of Palm Smartphones in Early 2011.
[9:53 am]

Palm Smartphones Set for WebOS 2.0 Update Early Next Year