Hardware news tagged Palm

Thursday, July 8, 2010


Android Gains Share at Expense of Apple, Microsoft, Palm and RIM.
[9:59 pm]

Google Android Gains Further Share in the U.S.

 

Monday, July 5, 2010


HP to Use Palm’s WebOS for Slates, Netbooks.
[12:56 pm]

HP Plots Plans for WebOS As It Completes the Acquisition of Palm

 

Monday, June 28, 2010


Stockholders of Palm Approve Acquisition by HP.
[10:13 pm]

Shareholders of Palm Agree to Sell the Company

 

Monday, June 14, 2010


HP Acquires Yet Another Operating System Specialist.
[10:32 pm]

HP to Buy HyperSpace OS from Phoenix Technologies

 

Thursday, June 3, 2010


Smartphone Business Does Not Make Any Sense to Get In – HP’s Chief Executive.
[1:44 pm]

HP Does Not Plan to Grow Palm’s Smartphone Business

 

Tuesday, May 18, 2010


HP Vows to Use Palm’s WebOS on Tablets, Printers.
[9:11 pm]

HP to Use Palm WebOS on New Devices

 

Friday, May 7, 2010


Nokia Leads, Apple Leaps, as Smartphone Market Resurrects.
[3:14 pm]

Smartphone Market Grows 56.7% Annually in Q1 2010 – IDC

 

Wednesday, April 28, 2010


Hewlett-Packard to Acquire Palm for $1.2 Billion.
[1:38 pm]

HP Returns to the Market of Handhelds with the Acquisition of Palm

 

Thursday, April 22, 2010


HTC Reportedly Not Interested in Acquisition of Palm.
[10:09 pm]

HTC Has No Intentions to Buy Palm

 

Tuesday, April 13, 2010


Palm – Strategic Fit for Many Companies, Analysts Say.
[9:20 pm]

HTC, Motorola, Nokia, LG, RIM, Named as Potential Buyers for Palm

 

Wednesday, April 7, 2010


Lenovo Group May Acquire Palm – Rumours.
[9:17 pm]

Palm Takeover Rumours Continue to Heat Up

 

Monday, October 12, 2009


The Smartphone OS Battle Will Be Impressive – Say Analysts.
[4:26 pm]

The Great Battle Between Smartphone OSs About to Begin