Hardware news tagged Panasonic

Monday, July 7, 2014


Intel’s Foundry Division to Produce SoCs for Panasonic. {keywords}
[6:22 am]

Panasonic Outsources SoC Production to Intel Custom Foundry

 

Friday, January 24, 2014


Apple and Samsung Remain Top Semiconductor Buyers in 2013. {keywords}
[6:08 pm]

Apple, Samsung Remained Top Chip Buyers in 2013

 

Monday, January 13, 2014


Samsung Proposes to Use Multi-Layer Blu-Ray Discs for 4K UHD Video Distribution. {keywords}
[10:28 pm]

Samsung: Blu-Ray 4K UHD Standard Could Be Commercialized by End of the Year

 

Wednesday, January 8, 2014


Panasonic Debuts 7” Tablet with 4.5W Intel Core i5 “Haswell” Processor. {keywords}
[10:30 pm]

Panasonic Introduces World’s Smallest Tablet with Intel Core i5, Windows 8.1 Pro Inside

 

Thursday, November 7, 2013


Panasonic to Start Selling 20” Tablet with 4K+ Screen Resolution in January. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

Panasonic Readies $6000 Tablet for Professionals

 

Thursday, October 31, 2013


Panasonic Confirms Plan to End Production of Plasma Display Panels. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Panasonic to Stop Plasma Display Production This December

 

Wednesday, October 9, 2013


Panasonic Expected to Quit Plasma TV Business Next Year. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Panasonic to Stop Making Plasma Panels Next Fiscal Year

 

Monday, July 29, 2013


Sony Teams Up with Panasonic to Develop Next-Gen Optical Disc Standard. {keywords}
[10:54 pm]

Post-Blu-Ray Optical Discs to Hold Up to 300GB of Data

 

Monday, July 8, 2013


EU and Japan to Jointly Develop 100Gb/s Internet Communication Technologies. {keywords}
[11:31 am]

European Union and Japan to Co-Develop 100Gb/s Internet Technologies

 

Thursday, February 7, 2013


Fujitsu and Panasonic to Form a New Chip Designer. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Fujitsu and TSMC to Form a New Foundry Company

 

Saturday, January 26, 2013


Panasonic Shows Off 20” Tablet with 4K Screen Resolution. {keywords}
[11:40 am]

Panasonic Demos 4K Tablet Concept with Microsoft Windows 8

 

Wednesday, December 5, 2012


European Commission Imposes €1.47 Billion Fine on TV, Monitor Makers. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

EC Finds TV and Monitor Makers Guilty of Cartel Creation

 

Monday, July 30, 2012


Price and Screen Sizes to Restrict OLED TVs to Less Than 1% of Market Through 2013 - Analysts. {keywords}
[8:55 pm]

OLED TVs Will Not Become Popular in Coming Years Due to Prices, Screen Sizes