Hardware news tagged PhysX

Thursday, March 24, 2011


AMD: Game Developers Not Exactly Interested in Hardware-Accelerated Physics.
[4:40 pm]

AMD Does Not Expect "A Large Number" Bullet Physics-Enabled Hardware-Accelerated Physics Games in 2011

 

Tuesday, July 20, 2010


Nvidia Has No Plans for Own Graphics Application Programming Interface. {keywords}
[10:42 pm]

Nvidia Does Not Have Intentions to Release Own Graphics API

 

Friday, May 28, 2010


Nvidia Finds Replacements for Ex-Ageia Founder.
[8:54 am]

Manju Hegde’s Quit Unlikely to Have Dramatic Impact on Nvidia

 

Thursday, May 27, 2010


Ex-Nvidia CUDA, PhysX Guru Joins AMD to Promote Heterogeneous Multi-Core Chips. {keywords}
[6:31 am]

Former Head of Ageia Joins AMD to Lead Fusion Experience Program

 

Wednesday, May 5, 2010


Nvidia: GPU PhysX Requires Tight Collaboration Between GPUs, Rendering on ATI Radeon Not Possible. {keywords}
[9:46 pm]

Nvidia Ceases Support of Ageia Physics Processing Units, Says “No” to Non-Nvidia GPUs for Rendering

 

Thursday, March 11, 2010


Nvidia Denies Bribing Game Developers for Implementation of PhysX. {keywords}
[9:11 am]

We Do Not Force Game Designers to Implement PhysX – Nvidia

 

Monday, March 8, 2010


ATI: Nvidia Bribes Game Developers to Promote PhysX. {keywords}
[9:57 pm]

AMD Accuses Nvidia of Making Marketing Deals with Game Developers

 

Thursday, January 21, 2010


Nvidia Denies Accusations of Disabling Multi-Core CPU Support in PhysX API. {keywords}
[4:39 am]

Nvidia: AMD’s Accusations Completely False, PhysX Takes Advantage of Multi-Core CPUs

 

Tuesday, January 19, 2010


AMD Accuses Nvidia of Disabling Multi-Core CPU Support in PhysX API. {keywords}
[12:46 pm]

AMD Blames Nvidia for Poor Physics Effects Performance on Central Processors

 

Tuesday, November 3, 2009


EVGA Launches Dual-Chip Graphics Card with Dedicated GPU for Physics Processing.
[1:28 pm]

EVGA Releases GeForce GTX 275 CO-OP PhysX Graphics Solution

 

Friday, October 23, 2009


Nvidia CEO: We Are Software Company. {keywords}
[12:57 pm]

Jen-Hsun Huang Predicts More Software Innovations

 

Wednesday, October 14, 2009


Graphics Chips Must Be Capable of Physics Effects Processing – Chief Exec of Nvidia.
[10:06 pm]

Nvidia Equates Physics Processing with Programmable Shading

 

Wednesday, October 7, 2009


Ubisoft to Use Havok Middleware for Future Games.
[3:16 pm]

Ubisoft Will Use Havok’s Middleware for AI, Physics, Destruction, etc