Hardware news tagged Piledriver

Wednesday, August 20, 2014


AMD to Cut Prices on FX-9000, Other FX Processors: New Prices Revealed. {keywords}
[10:53 am]

AMD to Make FX Chips More Affordable, Discontinue Low-End Models

AMD Readies FX-8370, FX-8370E Microprocessors. {keywords}
[9:59 am]

AMD Preps Two New “Mainstream” FX Chips

 

Saturday, June 21, 2014


AMD Preps a New FX-Series Microprocessor with Bundled Liquid Cooling. {keywords}
[8:06 pm]

AMD Readies a Response to Intel’s Devil’s Canyon

 

Saturday, May 10, 2014


AMD to Introduce New High-Performance Micro-Architecture in 2015 – Report. {keywords}
[4:54 pm]

The Future Of AMD’s High-Performance Chips Starts to Look Brighter

 

Wednesday, January 22, 2014


AMD Launches First Two Opteron “Warsaw” Processors. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

AMD Introduces New Energy-Efficient Server Chips

 

Tuesday, January 21, 2014


Thank You, Consoles: AMD’s Posts Good Results Amid Drop of Microprocessor Sales. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

Game Consoles Help AMD to Boost Sales Amid Declining Shipments of Microprocessors

 

Monday, December 30, 2013


AMD Will Reduce Focus on High-Performance Multi-Core Chips for Servers. {keywords}
[1:54 pm]

New AMD Server Roadmap Reveals Company’s Server Plans for 2015

 

Monday, December 9, 2013


AMD: We Are Not EOL’ing FX Line of Microprocessors. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

AMD Implies on Hybrid FX Accelerated Processing Units

 

Wednesday, November 13, 2013


AMD Cans Plans to Introduce Next-Gen FX Microprocessors Next Year. {keywords}
[9:58 pm]

Second-Gen AMD FX “Vishera” Chips to Continue Be AMD’s Highest-End Offering in 2014

 

Friday, October 18, 2013


AMD Excavator Core May Bring Dramatic Performance Increases. {keywords}
[9:48 pm]

AMD Excavator’s AVX2 Support Hints at New FPU

 

Thursday, October 17, 2013


AMD Returns to Profitability Thanks to Orders for Microsoft Xbox One and Sony PlayStation 4 Chips. {keywords}
[9:33 pm]

AMD Posts Profit Despite Sliding Sales of Microprocessors and Graphics Chips

 

Friday, September 27, 2013


AMD and Partners Begin to Sell FX-9000 Chips to End-Users in North America. {keywords}
[10:07 pm]

AMD and E-Tailers Now Offer Highly-Discounted FX-9590, FX-9370 Bundles

 

Tuesday, September 24, 2013


AMD Quietly Slashes Prices of FX-9000 Family Microprocessors Again. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

AMD FX-9370 and FX-9590 Are Getting More Affordable