Hardware news tagged Piledriver

Thursday, December 13, 2012


Asrock and Nick Shih Overclock AMD Fusion A-5800K “Trinity” to 7.93GHz. {keywords}
[8:58 pm]

Asrock and Nick Shih Set World’s Record in AMD Fusion A-5800K “Trinity” Overclocking

 

Wednesday, December 5, 2012


AMD Vows Not to Drop Microprocessor Sockets in Next Two Years. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

AMD: FX and A-Series Lines to Come in Socket-Compatible Packaging

 

Tuesday, December 4, 2012


AMD Unleashes Piledriver-Based Opteron 4300 and 3300 Processor Families. {keywords}
[1:47 pm]

AMD Introduces New Opteron Chips for 1P and 2P Servers

 

Monday, December 3, 2012


AMD to Release Next-Generation High-Performance Microprocessors in the Second Half of 2014. {keywords}
[3:44 pm]

AMD to Update Server Processors in Two Years from Now

 

Friday, November 30, 2012


AMD Expects x86 to Remain Important Architecture for 25 – 30 Years. {keywords}
[3:04 am]

AMD Does Not Expect x86 Architecture to Extinct for Several More Decades

 

Thursday, November 22, 2012


AMD’s Steamroller High-Performance Core Slips to 2014, Excavator May Face Delays. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

AMD May Be Reconsidering High-Performance x86 CPU Cores Roadmap

 

Thursday, November 8, 2012


AMD Substantially Cuts Prices on Entry-Level Desktop Chips. {keywords}
[9:47 pm]

AMD Slashes Prices of A-Series APUs and Athlon II CPUs

 

Tuesday, November 6, 2012


AMD Reportedly Working on Cost-Efficient Eight-Core FX Microprocessor. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

Makers of Mainboards Add Support for AMD FX-8300 Chip

 

Monday, November 5, 2012


AMD Rolls-Out Opteron Chips with Piledriver Micro-Architecture. {keywords}
[5:33 pm]

AMD Speeds Up Opteron Chips with Piledriver Cores

 

Tuesday, October 23, 2012


AMD Strengthens FX Microprocessors with Piledriver. {keywords}
[6:19 pm]

AMD Introduces FX Chips with Piledriver Micro-Architecture

 

Friday, October 19, 2012


AMD Considers Its Chances: Outlines Three Growth Opportunities. {keywords}
[8:40 am]

AMD to Focus on Micro-Servers, Embedded Apps and Ultra-Mobile Entry-Level Devices

 

Friday, October 12, 2012


AMD's Forthcoming Flagship FX Processor Available at Ebay. {keywords}
[7:02 am]

Unannounced AMD FX-8350 Hits Ebay Auction

 

Thursday, October 11, 2012


AMD Secretly Rolls-Out "Steamroller" Support Patch for Compilers. {keywords}
[10:26 pm]

AMD Begins to Prepare for the Third Version of Bulldozer