Hardware news tagged Piledriver

Wednesday, January 22, 2014


AMD Launches First Two Opteron “Warsaw” Processors. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

AMD Introduces New Energy-Efficient Server Chips

 

Tuesday, January 21, 2014


Thank You, Consoles: AMD’s Posts Good Results Amid Drop of Microprocessor Sales. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

Game Consoles Help AMD to Boost Sales Amid Declining Shipments of Microprocessors

 

Monday, December 30, 2013


AMD Will Reduce Focus on High-Performance Multi-Core Chips for Servers. {keywords}
[1:54 pm]

New AMD Server Roadmap Reveals Company’s Server Plans for 2015

 

Monday, December 9, 2013


AMD: We Are Not EOL’ing FX Line of Microprocessors. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

AMD Implies on Hybrid FX Accelerated Processing Units

 

Wednesday, November 13, 2013


AMD Cans Plans to Introduce Next-Gen FX Microprocessors Next Year. {keywords}
[9:58 pm]

Second-Gen AMD FX “Vishera” Chips to Continue Be AMD’s Highest-End Offering in 2014

 

Friday, October 18, 2013


AMD Excavator Core May Bring Dramatic Performance Increases. {keywords}
[9:48 pm]

AMD Excavator’s AVX2 Support Hints at New FPU

 

Thursday, October 17, 2013


AMD Returns to Profitability Thanks to Orders for Microsoft Xbox One and Sony PlayStation 4 Chips. {keywords}
[9:33 pm]

AMD Posts Profit Despite Sliding Sales of Microprocessors and Graphics Chips

 

Friday, September 27, 2013


AMD and Partners Begin to Sell FX-9000 Chips to End-Users in North America. {keywords}
[10:07 pm]

AMD and E-Tailers Now Offer Highly-Discounted FX-9590, FX-9370 Bundles

 

Tuesday, September 24, 2013


AMD Quietly Slashes Prices of FX-9000 Family Microprocessors Again. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

AMD FX-9370 and FX-9590 Are Getting More Affordable

 

Wednesday, August 21, 2013


Retailer Slashes Pricing of AMD FX-9000 Microprocessors to Boost Sales. {keywords}
[7:59 pm]

AMD’s 220W FX-9590 Now Priced In-Line with Intel Core i7-4770K

 

Tuesday, August 20, 2013


AMD Bundles Discrete Graphics Chips with Embedded Microprocessors. {keywords}
[8:31 pm]

AMD Expands Embedded Computing Offerings

 

Tuesday, August 13, 2013


Gigabyte to Add Support of AMD FX-9000 “Extreme” Processors to Mainstream Mainboards - Report. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

Gigabyte to Support AMD FX-9000 Chips with Mainstream Mainboards

 

Thursday, July 18, 2013


Microprocessor Sales Are Up, Graphics Chip Shipments Down at AMD. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

AMD Posts $74 Million in Quarterly Losses, Vows to Become Profitable Next Year